

Recommendation for Action

File #: 19-3776, Agenda Item #: 17.

12/5/2019

Posting Language

Approve a resolution appointing Steve Adler, Natasha Harper-Madison, Paige Ellis, Delia Garza, Sabino Renteria, Gregorio Casar, Ann Kitchen, James Flannigan, Leslie Pool, and Alison Alter and reappointing Kathie Tovo to the Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone #18 (Seaholm TIF) Board of Directors and appointing Steve Adler as the Chairperson of the Board.

Lead Department

Economic Development.

Fiscal Note There is no fiscal impact.

Prior Council Action:

May 24, 2012 - Council approved on consent Ordinance No. 20120524-014 on Council Member Morrison's motion, Council Member Spelman's second on a 7-0 vote April 26, 2012 Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone #18 Regular Board Meeting

April 5, 2012 Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone #18 Regular Board Meeting;

March 26, 2009 Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone #18 Regular Board Meeting.

For More Information:

Veronica Briseño, Director, Economic Development Department, 512-974-2156; Christine Maguire, Redevelopment Division Manager, 512-974-7131.

Additional Backup Information:

The Tax Increment ReinvestmentZone #18 Board oversees the Tax Increment Financing District #18, whose boundaries are roughly West 3rd Street between West Avenue and Electric Drive to west 2nd Street and Cesar Chavez Drive to the south. The District was established to support the redevelopment of the former Seaholm Power Plant and environs.