

AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, February 11, 2020

The Airport Advisory Commission convened in a regular meeting on Tuesday, February 11, 2020, in Room 174-A of the Department of Aviation Planning & Engineering Building, 2716 Spirit of Texas Drive, in Austin, Texas.

CALL TO ORDER

Mike Rodriguez, Chair called the Commission Meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Commission Members in Attendance:

Mike Rodriguez, Chair

Michael Watry – Secretary

Ernest Saulmon

Jeremy Hendricks

Frank Maldonado

Wendy Todd Price

Vicky Sepulveda

Billy Owens

Commission Members Absent:

Eugene Sepulveda – Vice Chair Scott Madole

Aviation Staff in Attendance:

Jacqueline Yaft Kane Carpenter Mandy McClendon

Susana Carbajal
David Author
Brian Long
Bryce Dubee
Ammie Calderon

Veronica Downey
Rustin Roussel
Rajeev Thomas
Rohini Kumerage
Julie Harris

Others Present:

Jefferey Richard – J.L. Powers & Assoc Haus Battle - Ferrovial Mike Holston – AECOM Rich Prisalac - Parsons David Mason – HOK Gary Beuthillier - Atkins Steven Real – AECOM Juan Garza – JE Dunn Todd Gnospecius – AECOM Vivek Khanna - Woolpert John Craig - AECOM Heather Peoples – D&B Mitchell Group Ken Myres – D&B Mitchell Group Jennifer Finch – JE Dunn Jeremy Dalkoff - MAG USA Bill McGrew – RS&H Michael Boland - MAG USA Keith Jackson - HNTB Chelsie Bush – HNTB Daniel Plnan - Ferrovial

Augustine Verrengia – STANTEC Robert Osborne – Burs & McDonnell

Mitch Chokas – Lochner
Paul Foster – Foster CM Group

Ashton Cumberbatch – McGinnis Lochridge

Danon Garrett – TES Nancy Knipp – ALD Rick Garrett – TES

Kyle Dunning – Walter P Moore Chris Coons – Mead & Hunt

Dale Murphy – K Friese

Clayton Singleton – RS&H

Jarrod Parks - WSP Ray Moore - WSP

Josh Bedre – AEC; AEC-WAY

Jolene Cochran - SMBR Brandy Waters - Sunland Jesse Penn – CAS Consulting Dan Warth – Cobbfendley

CITIZENS COMMUNICATIONS:

Ashton Cumberbatch – McGinnis Lochridge spoke on item 4b.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a) The minutes from the meeting of January 14, 2020 were approved on Commission Member Watry's motion, Commission Member Owens seconds on a vote. Motion passed on a 7-0-0-3 vote. Commission Member Todd arrived after voting while Commission Members E. Sepulveda, and Madole were absent at this vote.

2. STAFF BRIEFING, REPORTS AND PRESENTATIONS

- a) Finance & Operations Reports for Fiscal Year 2020 to date.
 The presentation was made by Rajeev Thomas, Financial Manager III, Department of Aviation.
- b) Planning & Engineering Capital Improvement Project Monthly Status Reports.

 The presentation was made by Rustin Roussel, Project Manager Supervisor,

 Department of Aviation.
- c) Airport Tenant Updates.
 The presentation was made by Julie Harris, Airport Property, Program Manager,
 Department of Aviation.
- d) Ground Transportation Staging Area (GTSA) Monthly Update.

 The presentation was made by Rodney Couraige, Airport Operations Supervisor I,

 Department of Aviation.

3. NEW BUSINESS – Discussion and possible action items.

a) Airport Advisory Commission Open House, Friday, February 14, 2020.

4. OLD BUSINESS (updates)

Status of action items upon which the Commission has made a recommendation to Council. (*Please note the progress of the following items*)

- a) Authorize payment for the Department of Aviation's membership in the Airports Council International North America (ACI-NA) and other programs led by ACI-NA, in an amount not to exceed \$75,000.
 - [Item went to City Council Thursday, February 20, 2020 and passed].
- b) Authorize negotiation and execution of a concession agreement with MAG US Lounge Management LLC to lease, design, construct, operate, and maintain a Shared Use Lounge Service Concession at Austin-Bergstrom International Airport (RFP-8100-ABIA-005). [Item went to City Council Thursday, February 20, 2020 and was withdrawn].

5. CONFIRM MEETING DATE AND PLACE AGENDA ITEMS FOR NEXT COMMISSION MEETING

Date of next meeting: March 10, 2020

ADJOURN

Mike Rodriguez, Chair adjourned the meeting at 5:32 p.m.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Ammie Calderon, Aviation Department, at (512) 530-6605 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Airport Advisory Commission, please contact Susana Carbajal at (512) 530-6364.