

# MOBILITY COMMITTEE MINUTES

# REGULAR MEETING February 13, 2020

The Mobility Committee convened in a regular meeting on February 13, 2020 in City Hall Room 1101 at 301 West 2nd Street in Austin, Texas.

#### Committee Members in attendance:

Chair Ann Kitchen Council Member Alison Alter Vice Chair Jimmy Flannigan Council Member Paige Ellis

Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza

## Council Members in Attendance:

Mayor Steve Adler Council Member Sabino "Pio" Renteria

### CALL TO ORDER

Chair Ann Kitchen called the committee meeting to order at 1:02 p.m.

#### Citizen Communication: General

Two speakers – Michael Schneider and Mike Burnett – addressed the committee regarding topics not on their agenda.

## 1. Approval of Minutes

The November 5, 2019 meeting minutes were approved on Mayor Pro Tem Garza motion, Council Member Ellis second on a 4-0 vote with Council Member Flannigan off of the dais.

#### Discussion and Possible Action

# 2. Update on the 2016 Mobility Bond Corridor Construction Program.

A motion to postpone the item was approved on Mayor Pro Tem Garza motion, Council Member Flannigan second passed on a 3-2 vote with Council Members Kitchen and Alter voting against.

# 3. Transportation needs and alignment with Project Connect Long Term Vision Plan.

A motion to postpone the item was approved on Mayor Pro Tem Garza motion, Council Member Flannigan second passed on a 3-2 vote with Council Members Kitchen and Alter voting against.

## 4. Project Connect - American Public Transportation Association Peer Review Report.

One speaker, Paula Kothman, addressed the committee regarding the agenda item.

A presentation was made by Dave Couch of the Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority, Jeff Hiott of the American Public Transportation Association, and Roberto Trevino of the Transit Authority of Harris County.

# **ADJOURN**

The meeting was adjourned the meeting at 2:01 p.m. following a loss of quorum.

These minutes were approved at the Committee meeting on April 30, 2020 on Mayor Pro Tem Garza motion, Council Member Alter second on a 5-0 vote.