

# MOBILITY COMMITTEE MINUTES

# REGULAR MEETING April 30, 2020

The Mobility Committee convened in a regular meeting on April 30, 2020 via videoconference.

Committee Members in attendance:

Chair Ann Kitchen Council Member Alison Alter Vice Chair Jimmy Flannigan Council Member Paige Ellis

Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza

Council Members in Attendance:

Council Member Natasha Harper-Madison Council Member Tovo

#### CALL TO ORDER

Chair Ann Kitchen called the committee meeting to order at 1:02 p.m.

## 1. Approval of Minutes

The February 13, 2020 meeting minutes were approved on Mayor Pro Tem Garza motion, Council Member Alter second on a 5-0 vote.

# Briefing

## 2. Impacts of COVID-19 on transportation and Austin Transportation Department response

A presentation was made by Rob Spillar, Director, Austin Transportation Department (ATD) and Jason JonMichael, Assistant Director, ATD.

### 3. Rainey Shared Streets Pilot results

A presentation was made by Cole Kitten, Systems Development Division Manager, ATD.

#### Discussion and Possible Action

#### 4. Street Impact Fee policy development

A presentation was made by Liane Miller, Program Manager, ATD and Jeff Whitacre, Vice-President, Kimley-Horn and Associates.

One speaker, David King, addressed the committee regarding the agenda item.

#### **Future Items**

One speaker, Paula Kothmann, addressed the committee regarding the agenda item.

# **ADJOURN**

Vice Chair Flannigan adjourned the meeting at 3:00 p.m. without objection.

These minutes were approved at the Committee meeting on May 28, 2020 on Mayor Pro Tem Garza motion, Council Member Flannigan second on a 5-0 vote.