Special Meeting of the Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force July 17, 2020 at 1pm

Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force to be held July 17, 2020 with Social Distancing Modifications

Public comment will be allowed via telephone; no in-person input will be allowed. All speakers must register in advance (Day before the scheduled meeting, July 16th by Noon). All public comment will occur at the beginning of the meeting.

To speak remotely at the July 17th Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force Meeting, residents must:

•Call or email the board liaison at 512-972-0194 or marisa.flores@austintexas.gov no later than noon, (the day before the meeting). The information required is the speaker name, item number(s) they wish to speak on, whether they are for/against/neutral, and a telephone number or email address.

•Once a request to speak has been called in or emailed to the board liaison, residents will receive either an email or phone call providing the telephone number to call on the day of the scheduled meeting.

•Speakers must call in at least 30 minutes prior to meeting start in order to speak, late callers will not be accepted and will not be able to speak.

•Speakers will be placed in a queue until their time to speak.

•Handouts or other information may be emailed to **marisa.flores@austintexas.gov** by Noon the day before the scheduled meeting. This information will be provided to Board and Commission members in advance of the meeting.

•Residents may watch the meeting here: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live



Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force July 17, 2020 at 1:00pm VIA VIDEOCONFERENCING

For more information go to: Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force

AGENDA

Voting Members:

Sharlene Leurig - Chair Jennifer Walker – Vice Chair Todd Bartee Diane Kennedy Perry Lorenz Robert Mace Hani Michel Bill Moriarty Vanessa Puig-Williams Sarah Richards Lauren Ross

Ex Officio Non-Voting Members: Austin Water: Kevin Critendon Austin Energy: Kathleen Garrett Austin Resource Recovery: Tony Davee Neighborhood Housing and Community Development: Sam Tedford Office of Innovation: Kerry O'Connor Office of Sustainability: Lucia Athens Parks and Recreation: Liana Kallivoka Watershed Protection: Mike Kelly

1. CALL TO ORDER – July 17, 2020 at 1:00pm

2. APPROVAL OF MEETING MINUTES

a. Approval of the meeting minutes from the May 4, 2020 Task Force meeting

3. STAFF BRIEFINGS, PRESENTATIONS, AND OR REPORTS

- a. Water Forward Implementation Progress and Outlook City Staff (15 min)
 i. Task Force Questions and Discussion
- b. Technical Advisory Group and Task Force Subcommittees Recap City Staff (30 min)
 - i. Indirect Potable Reuse Subcommittee
 - ii. Ordinance Subcommittee
 - iii. Aquifer Storage and Recovery Technical Advisory Group
 - iv. Task Force Questions and Discussion

Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force Meeting July 17, 2020

- c. Affordability Discussion City Staff (15 min)
 - i. Task Force Questions and Discussion`

4. FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

5. ADJOURN

Note: Agenda item sequence and time durations noted above are subject to change.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force, at 512-972-0194, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force, please contact Marisa Flores Gonzalez at 512-972-0194 or marisa.flores@austintexas.gov