Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers September 17, 2020

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Shruti Mangalmurti Council Member Flannigan

Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force

Sarah Faust Council Member Kitchen

Austin-Travis County EMS Advisory Board

April Geruso Mayor Adler

College Student Commission

Lira Ramirez Austin Community College

College Student Commission

Cristobal Garcia-Quiroz St. Edwards University

College Student Commission

Jeffrey Clemmons Huston-Tillotson University

Historic Landmark Commission

Caroline Wright Council Member Tovo

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Kathryn Broadwater Council Member Kitchen

Planning Commission

João Paulo Connolly Council Member Casar

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of Friday, October 19, 2020 for the following members:

Kevin Ramberg	Environmental Commission
Terri Myers	Historic Landmark Commission
Rometeen Farasat	Parks and Recreation Board
Carmen Llanes-Pulido	Planning Commission
Chris Harris	Public Safety Commission
Ellen Ray	Zoning and Platting Commission
Patrick Howard	Planning Commission
Joe Deshotel	Community Development Commission
Amanda Masino	Zero Waste Advisory Commission
Edwina P. Carrington	Housing Authority of the City of Austin
Martha Gonzalez	Board of Adjustment

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Mathew Jacob on the Historic Landmark Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.