

MOBILITY COMMITTEE MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING August 20, 2020

The Mobility Committee convened in a regular meeting on August 20, 2020 via videoconference.

Committee Members in attendance:

Chair Ann Kitchen Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza Council Member Paige Ellis

Vice Chair Jimmy Flannigan Council Member Alison Alter

Council Members in Attendance:

Mayor Steve Adler

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Ann Kitchen called the committee meeting to order at 1:01 p.m.

1. Approve the minutes of the Mobility Committee meeting of May 28, 2020.

The May 28, 2020 meeting minutes were approved on Mayor Pro Tem Garza motion, Council Member Ellis second on a 3-0 vote with Council Members Flannigan and Alter off of the dais.

Discussion and Possible Action

2. Austin Strategic Mobility Plan policies regarding coordinating housing and transportation investments to maximize affordability and minimize displacement.

A presentation was made by Annick Beaudet, Austin Transportation Assistant Director and Erica Leak, Neighborhood Housing and Community Development (NHCD) Development Officer.

3. Proposed Street Impact Fee ordinance and program.

Chair Ann Kitchen postponed the item indefinitely without objection.

Briefing

4. Project Connect transit plan update.

Chair Ann Kitchen postponed the item indefinitely without objection.

5. Update on options for implementing and funding active transportation.

A presentation was made by Rob Spillar, Austin Transportation Director.

6. BCycle system update: new Capital Metro/City of Austin partnership.

A presentation was made by Jason JonMichael, Austin Transportation Assistant Director, and Chad Ballentine, Capital Metropolitan Transportation Authority Vice President of Demand Response.

7. Future Items

Council Members discussed Street Impact Fees, Project Connect, and periodic updates on bond implementation as potential future agenda items.

ADJOURN

Chair Ann Kitchen adjourned the meeting at 2:14 p.m. without objection.

These minutes were approved at the Committee meeting on October 8, 2020 on Mayor Pro Tem Delia Garza motion, Council Member Ellis second on a unanimous vote with Council Member Kitchen absent.