Special Called Economic Prosperity Commission September 18, 2020 at 1 pm VIA VIDEOCONFERENCING



Minutes

CALL TO ORDER

1) OPENING REMARKS

Introduction of members and staff liaison

- a) **Attendance:** Larry Anazia District 1; Kirsha Haverlah District 2; Alexis Taylor District 3, Ivanna Neri- District 4, Preston Tom- District -5; Michael Ybarra- District -6; Amy Noel- District 7;- Nathan Ryan- District 8;
- b) Absent: Rachel Green Mayor's Appointee, Holt Lackey- District 10
- c) Staff in Attendance: Michelle Clemons and Nydia Castillo

2) CITIZEN COMMUNICATION:

a) No citizens signed up to speak.

3) APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a) Approved minutes from May & June meetings

4) WORKING GROUPS, A & B DISCUSSION & ACTION ITEMS

- a) Agenda item 3b: Presentation, Office of Sustainability Community Climate Plan 2020 Revision
- b) Discussion on COVID-19 City of Austin Relief Programs from Council Agenda items.

ADJOURNMENT

a) Meeting was adjourned at 2:32 pm

 $1^{\rm st}$ by Commissioner Nathan Ryan- Distract 8, and $2^{\rm nd}$ by Commissioner Kirsha Haverlah- District 2

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Michelle Clemons at the Economic Development Department, at (512) (974-2713), for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Economic Prosperity Commission, please contact Michelle Clemons at ($\underline{\text{Michelle.Clemons@austintexas.gov}}$) or (512-974-2713).