

AIRPORT ADVISORY COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING MINUTES TUESDAY, March 10, 2020

The Airport Advisory Commission convened in a regular meeting on Tuesday, March 10, 2020, in Room 174-A of the Department of Aviation Planning & Engineering Building, 2716 Spirit of Texas Drive, in Austin, Texas.

CALL TO ORDER

Mike Rodriguez, Chair called the Commission Meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

Commission Members in Attendance:

Mike Rodriguez, Chair

Eugene Sepulveda, Vice Chair

Michael Watry – Secretary

Jeremy Hendricks

Ernest Saulmon

Frank Maldonado

Wendy Todd Price

Scott Madole

Billy Owens

Vicky Sepulveda

Commission Members Absent:

Aviation Staff in Attendance:

Jacqueline Yaft Denise Hatch Tanner Hunt
Susana Carbajal Kane Carpenter Rajeev Thomas
David Arthur Veronica Downey Jill Goodman
Shane Harbinson Ghizlane Badawi Brian Long
Patti Edwards Young Park Ellen Brunjes

Bryce Dubee Rustin Roussell
Ammie Calderon Mandy McClendon

Others Present:

Alex Fleming – Austin Commercial Becky Bray - WSP

Janet Pichette – Austin Public Health Rick Mitchell – Mend & Hunt

Jarred Parker – WSP Jeffrey Jacoby – Tx Campaign for the Environment

Robert Osborne – Burs & McDonnell Paul W. Foster – Foster CM Group

Jeff Pearce – South Terminal Steven Real - AECOM
Lino Rivera – CAS Consulting Gary Bouthillier - Atkins
David Alexander – Centerion K Swenson - HNTB

Josh Bedre – AEC & AEC-WAY

Clayton Singleton – RS&H

Jalen Adams – CBS Austin

Dale Murphey – K Friese

Jennifer Finch – JE Dunn Construction Jesse Penn – CAS

Christina Taylor – Sundt Robin Schneider – TCE Donna Hoffman – TCE Paul Gregory – TDS David Mason – HOK Josh Crawford – Garver Dan Warth - CobbFendley Brandy Waters – Sunland Group Craig Nazor – Lone Star Sierra Club Augustine Verenjo - Stantec Sean Tenney - Parsons Caroline Reynold – CR SOLNS

CITIZENS COMMUNICATIONS:

Jeffrey Jacoby – TX Campaign for the Environment – Item 4.b and 5.a Craig Nazor – Lone Star Sierra Club – Item 4.b Robin Schneider – TCE – Item 4.b Caroline Reynolds – CR SOLNS – Item 4.b

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a) The minutes from the meeting of March10, 2020 were approved on Commission Member Hendricks motion, Commission Member Saulmon seconds on a vote. Commission Member Madole abstained. Motion passed on a 9-0-1-0 vote. Commission Member Hendricks abstained.

1. 2. EXECUTIVE SESSION

a) Discuss purchase, exchange, lease, or value of an interest in real property commonly known as the South Terminal, located at 10000 Logistics Lane, Austin, Texas 78719 (Real Property – Section 551.072 of the Government Code).

The Commission may go into closed session permitted by the Texas Open Meetings Act (Chapter 551 of the Texas Government Code, including but not limited to, deliberation regarding real property Section 551.072 of the Government Code) regarding this item.

2. DEPARTMENT OF AVIATION STAFF BRIEFINGS

- a) Coronavirus Briefing
 (Tanner Hunt, Airport Emergency Planning Coordinator)
- b) Executive Director's Report: State of the Airport and Airport Expansion Program (Jacqueline Yaft, Executive Director)
- c) Air Service Incentive Program and Budget Report to Date. (Dave Arthur, Chief Financial Officer)

3. OLD BUSINESS (updates)

- a) Update on the Airport Common Use Lounge solicitation (Susana Carbajal, Assistant Director)
- Update on the status of the Texas Regional Landfill application to the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (Patti Edwards, Chief Operating Officer)

4. NEW BUSINESS

- a) Discuss the creation and objective of an Airport Wildlife Management Program Subcommittee. (Committee includes Commissioners, Madole as Chair, Saulmon, Maldonado, and Hendricks. Loren Lintner as staff representative.)
- b) Next meeting: Tuesday, April 14, 2020

ADJOURN

Mike Rodriguez, Chair adjourned the meeting at 7:06 p.m.

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days before the meeting date. Please call Ammie Calderon, Aviation Department, at (512) 530-6605 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Airport Advisory Commission, please contact Susana Carbajal at (512) 530-6364.