Council Member Alter

Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers January 27, 2021

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by **Commission for Women** Josephine Serrata Council Member Kitchen **Environmental Commission** Katie Coyne Council Member Casar Reappointments* **African American Resource Advisory Commission** Elaina Fowler Council Member Alter **Airport Advisory Commission** Ernest Saulmon Council Member Alter **Animal Advisory Commission** Jon Brandes Council Member Alter **Arts Commission** Council Member Alter Amy Mok **Board of Adjustment** Michael Von Ohlen Council Member Alter **Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals** Pieter Sybesma Council Member Alter **Commission for Women** Becky Austen Council Member Alter **Commission on Seniors** Jackie Angel Council Member Alter **Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission** Sumit DasGupta Council Member Alter **Design Commission** Ben Luckens Council Member Alter

Downtown Commission

August Harris

Electric Board

Ben Brenneman Council Member Alter

Electric Utility Commission

David Tuttle Council Member Alter

Ethics Review Commission

Mary Kahle Council Member Alter

Historic Landmark Commission

Trey McWhorter Council Member Alter

Human Rights Commission

Idona Griffith Council Member Alter

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Commission

Brandon Wollerson Council Member Alter

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Ahmed Moledina Council Member Alter

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Diane Kearns-Osterweil Council Member Alter

Mechanical and Plumbing Board Commission

William Harris, Jr. Council Member Alter

Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Claudia Massey Council Member Alter

Music Commission

Oren Rosenthal Council Member Alter

Parks and Recreation Board

Dawn Lewis Council Member Alter

Public Safety Commission

Rebecca Bernhardt Council Member Alter

Resource Management Commission

Rebecca Brenneman Council Member Alter

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Kenneth Ronsonette Council Member Alter

Water and Wastewater Commission

Susan Turrieta Council Member Alter

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Gerard Acuna Council Member Alter

Human Rights Commission

Alicia Weigel Council Member Casar

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Cherelle VanBrakle Council Member Casar

Arts Commission

Brett Barnes Council Member Casar

Commission on Seniors

Diana Spain Council Member Casar

Downtown Commission

David Gomez Council Member Casar

*Term begin March 1, 2021

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Reedy Spigner on the Bond Oversight Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.

Approve a waiver of the attendance requirement in Section 2-1-26 of the City Code for the service of Sarah Cook on the Bond Oversight Commission. The waiver includes absences through today's date.