Special Called Economic Prosperity Commission October 21, 2020 at 5:45 pm VIA VIDEOCONFERENCING



Minutes

CALL TO ORDER

1) Call to Order 5:55

Introduction of members and staff liaison

- a) **Attendance:** Larry Anazia District 1; Preston Tom- District -5; Michael Ybarra-District -6; Amy Noel- District 7; Nathan Ryan- District 8; Holt Lackey- District 10; Rachel Green Mayor's Appointee,
- b) **Absent:** Ivanna Neri- District 4, Kirsha Haverlah District 2; Alexis Taylor District 3,
- c) Staff in Attendance: Michelle Clemons and Linda Hayes

2) NEW BUSINESS

a) Discussion and Presentation by COA Found of Check – Michael Odiari

3) OLD BUSINESS

- a) Approved minutes from September meetings
 - i) 1st by Commissioner Michael Ybarra- District -6 2nd by Commissioner Amy Noel-District 7; vote: passed 7:0
- b) Discussion and Action on 2021 Meeting Schedule
 - i) 1st by Commissioner Amy Noel- District 7 2nd by Commissioner Nathan Ryan-District 8; passed 7:0

4) REGULAR(FUTURE) AGENDA ITEMS

- a) No action on items a-d
- b) e. Create agenda topics for November 2020 meeting.
 - i) Presentation by Annick Beadudet, from City of Austin's Transportation Department
 - ii) Invite EDD to talk about COVID-19 Recovery Efforts
 - iii) Discuss City of Austin technical solutions
 - iv) No community interest meeting; regular meeting

ADJOURNMENT

a) Meeting was adjourned at 8:48 pm

1st by Commissioner Nathan Ryan- Distract 8, and 2nd by Commissioner Holt Lackey-District 10

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Michelle Clemons at the Economic Development Department, at (512) (974-2713), for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Economic Prosperity Commission, please contact Michelle Clemons at (<u>Michelle.Clemons@austintexas.gov</u>) or (512-974-2713).