## Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers July 29, 2021

111

## **Nominations**

Board/Nominee Nominated by

**African American Resource Advisory Commission** 

Camillie Tealer Mayor Pro Tem Harper-Madison

**Building and Standards Commission** 

Joseph Benigno Council Member Kelly

**Commission on Seniors** 

Martha Bauman Council Member Kelly

**Community Development Commission** 

Cheryl Thompson St. John's Neighborhood Representative

**Downtown Commission** 

Christopher Limon Music Commission Representative

**Downtown Commission** 

Kelan Robinson Mayor Pro Tem Harper-Madison

**Early Childhood Council** 

Casie Schennum Council Member Kelly

**Electric Utility Commission** 

Marshall Bowen Council Member Kelly

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

Litza Gonzales Council Member Kelly

**Environmental Commission** 

Haris Qureshi Mayor Pro Tem Harper-Madison

**Environmental Commission** 

Nicholas Tuccio Council Member Kelly

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Grant Loveless Stakeholder Representative

**Resource Management Commission** 

Louis Stone Council Member Kelly

**Water and Wastewater Commission** 

William Atallah Council Member Kelly

## Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(e) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before August 30, 2021:

Cesar Acosta	Zoning and Platting Commission
Daniella Ramos	Library Commission
Sebastian Wren	Early Childhood Education
Seneca Savoie	Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board
Maria Rodriguez	Public Safety Commission
Adrenne Luna	Commission on Veterans Affairs

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of August 30, 2021, for the following members:

Abigail Tatkow	Zoning and Platting
Amanda Lewis	Public Safety Commission
Brett Barnes	Arts Commission
Kathleen Coyne	Environmental Commission
Rahm McDaniel	Board of Adjustment
Nina Rinaldi	Parks and Recreation Board
Prince "Queen" Enyioha	Public Safety Commission
Jennifer Bristol	Environmental Commission