Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers July 29, 2021

Nominations

Board/Nominee

<u>African American Resource Advisory Commission</u> Camillie Tealer

<u>Airport Advisory Board</u> Chad Ennis

<u>Austin Travis County Food Policy Board</u> Dr. Rosamaria Murillo

Building and Standards Commission Joseph Benigno

<u>Commission on Seniors</u> Martha Bauman

Community Development Commission Cheryl Thompson

Downtown Commission Christopher Limon

Downtown Commission Kelan Robinson

Downtown Commission Joshua Lickteig

Early Childhood Council Casie Schennum

Electric Utility Commission Marshall Bowen 111

Nominated by

Mayor Pro Tem Harper-Madison

Council Member Kelly

Mayor Adler

Council Member Kelly

Council Member Kelly

St. John's Neighborhood Representative

Music Commission Representative

Mayor Pro Tem Harper-Madison

Council Member Ellis

Council Member Kelly

Council Member Kelly

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board Litza Gonzales Council Member Kelly

Environmental Commission Haris Qureshi

Environmental Commission Nicholas Tuccio

Council Member Kelly

Mayor Pro Tem Harper-Madison

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission Grant Loveless Stakeholder Representative

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer Quality of Life A Marti Bier	<u>dvisory Commission</u> Mayor Adler	
Resource Management Commission Louis Stone	Council Member Kelly	
<u>Water and Wastewater Commission</u> William Atallah	Council Member Kelly	
Reappointments		
Urban Renewal Board Jacqueline Watson	Mayor Adler	
<u>Urban Renewal Board</u> Manuel Escobar	Mayor Adler	
<u>Urban Renewal Board</u> Amit Motwani	Mayor Adler	
Waivers		

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Chad Ennis on the Airport Advisory Board.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27€ of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before August 30, 2021:

Cesar Acosta	Zoning and Platting Commission
Daniella Ramos	Library Commission
Sebastian Wren	Early Childhood Education
Seneca Savoie	Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board
Maria Rodriguez	Public Safety Commission
Adrenne Luna Mendoza	Commission on Veterans Affairs

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of August 30, 2021, for the following members:

Amanda Lewis	Public Safety Commission
Brett Barnes	Arts Commission
Kathleen Coyne	Environmental Commission
Rahm McDaniel	Board of Adjustment
Nina Rinaldi	Parks and Recreation Board
Prince "Queen" Enyioha	Public Safety Commission
Jennifer Bristol	Environmental Commission
Maria Rodriguez	Public Safety Commission
Jacqueline Watson	Urban Renewal Board
Charles Bailey	Housing Authority of the City of Austin
Ben Heimsath	Historic Landmark Commission

Darryl Pruett	Board of Adjustment
Kevin Ramberg	Environmental Commission
Felipe Garza	Arts Commission
Pamela Thompson	Environmental Commission
Eloise Sepeda	Community Development Commission
Audrey Barret-Bixler	Environmental Commission