

Urban Transportation Commission (UTC) Meeting Minutes

Special Meeting August 18th 2021

The Urban Transportation Commission convened in a meeting on August 18th, 2021 via videoconference.

Commission Members in Attendance

Susan Somers Cynthia Weatherby Diana Wheeler Athena Leyton Ruven Brooks Allison Runas Daniel Alvarado Nathan Ryan James Driscoll

Commission Members Absent:

Mario Champion- Chair Samuel Franco



CALL TO ORDER

Commissioner Somers called the meeting to order at 1:05 p.m.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: July 21st, 2021 MEETING

The July 21st, 2021 minutes were approved on a 9-0 vote with Commissioners Champion and Franco absent.

2. NEW BUSINESS

A. FY 2022 Proposed Transportation Budget (ATD) Presentation

Presenters: Rob Spillar P.E., Director, Austin Transportation Department

B. FY 2022 Proposed Transportation Budget (PWD) Presentation Presenters: Richard Mendoza, James Snow and Kristi Fenton

3. Staff and Committee Reports

No updates given

4. Future Agenda Items

• TxDOT I-35 Presentations

ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner Somers adjourned the meeting at 2:21pm without objection.