

Special Events Task Force
Permitting and Development Center
6310 Wilhelmina Delco Drive Austin, Texas 78752

## **Special Events Task Force**

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 2: 00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. First Floor, Room 1401

Masks are required at all City of Austin facilities congruent to Order No. 20210811-033 by the Mayor of the City of Austin.

**Members:** James Russell (Co-Chair), Jeff Smith (Co-Chair), Bobby Garza, Cindy Lo, Laurel White, Shelley Phillips, Heath Riddles, Mandi Thomas, Dan Carroll, Ingrid Weigand, Frances Thompson

**Ex Officio Members (City Staff):** Brydan Summers, SETF Staff Liaison; Sara Henry, Austin Center for Events Communications; Bill Manno, Special Events Program Manager; Brian Block, DSD Program Manager, Music Office; Mike Jones, Police Sergeant; Elaine Garrett, Code Division Manager; Frances Hargrove, ATD Special Events Manager; Tony Hernandez, DSD Program Manager; Jason Maurer, PARD Sales and Events Manager; Kevin Parker, EMS Commander; Quentin Prior, Fire Battalion Chief; Iby Setzer, ARR Planner Senior; Bryan Walker, DSD Planner II

## **October Agenda**

2:00 p.m.	Welcome and Introductions
2:15 p.m.	Public Comment
	Administrative Items:
2:25 p.m.	Task Force Overview, Attendance Requirements
2:40 p.m.	Robert's Rules of Order Training
	New Business:
3:00 p.m.	Review and Discuss SETF Summary to Date
3:15 p.m.	Review Proposed 2022 Timeline and Agenda
3:35 p.m.	Member Vote on 2022 Timeline and Agenda
3:40 p.m.	Discuss Interim Report (Summary and Timeline)
4:00 p.m.	Meeting Adjourns

For additional support contact Brydan Summers, Special Events Task Force Staff Liaison at <a href="mailto:brydan.summers@austintexas.gov">brydan.summers@austintexas.gov</a> or (512) 974-4854.

The next SETF meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, November 17, 2021 from 2.00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.