JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE

October 27th at 5:30pm Austin Energy Headquarters 4815 Mueller Blvd. Austin, TX 78723



CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Katie Coyne, Vice-Chair (Environmental

Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Diana Wheeler (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Karen Magid (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Vacant (Water & Wastewater Commission)

Alexis Taylor (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Richard DePalma - (Parks & Recreation

Board)

David Carroll (Design Commission)

Alberta Phillips (City Council)

Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission)

Solveij Praxis (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a) July 28, 2021 and August 25, 2021 meetings of the Joint Sustainability Committee

2. NEW BUSINESS

a) Approve 2022 Schedule – (Discussion and/or possible action)

- b) JSC Bylaws Revision (Discussion and/or possible action)
- c) Austin Climate Equity Plan Implementation Planning (Discussion and/or possible action)
- d) Fleet Electrification Rick Harland, Fleet Mobility Services (Discussion and/or possible action)
- e) Transportation Electrification Cameron Freberg, Austin Energy (Discussion and/or possible action)
- f) Commission members report back on any relevant discussions from their respective boards and commissions (Discussion and/or possible action)

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- Ongoing updates on Austin Climate Equity Plan implementation
- Ongoing updates on community and climate resilience

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer at the Office of Sustainability at 415-694-3111, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please contact Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 415-694-3111).