

Urban Transportation Commission Special Called Meeting November 2nd, 2021 at 5pm AUSTIN CITY HALL – BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS ROOM 1101 301 W. SECOND STREET AUSTIN, TEXAS

Some members of the **Urban Transportation Commission** may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

AUSTIN, TEXAS CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Mario Champion, Chair Susan Somers, Vice Chair Ruven Brooks Nathan Ryan Samuel Franco Athena Leyton Allison Runas Cynthia Weatherby Diana Wheeler James Driscoll

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

- 1. APPROVAL OF November 2nd, 2021 MINUTES
- 2. NEW BUSINESS: PRESENTATION, DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ITEMS

A. Right of Way Vacation of Harvey St.

Presenters: Mashell Smith, Development Services Department

Sponsors: Cynthia Weatherby and Nathan Ryan

B. 2022 UTC Dates

Facilitator: Christopher Parks, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsors: Diana Wheeler and Samuel Franco

3. STAFF BRIEFINGS

- A. Downtown Commission: Commissioner Cynthia Weatherby
- B. Joint Sustainability Commission: Commissioner Diana Wheeler
- C. Bicycle Advisory Council: Commissioner Athena Leyton
- D. Pedestrian Advisory Council: Commissioner Allie Runas
- E. City Council Mobility Committee: Commissioner Mario Champion
- F. Community Advisory Committee for Austin Transit Partnership Board: Susan Sommers

4. Future Agenda Items

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Christopher Parks, at (512)-978-1568, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Urban Transportation Department, please contact Christopher Parks at christopher.parks@austintexas.gov.