Bicycle Advisory Council (BAC) Meeting Minutes Tuesday October 19th, 2021 – 6:00 p.m. Via Videoconferencing

Full Members in Attendance: Briana Cohen, Kelly Braun, Christopher Heathcott, Patricia Schaub, Tommy Eden, Stephanie Webb **Full Members Absent:** GP Selvaggio Jake Boone, Kain Smith. **Alternate Members in Attendance**: Curtis Rogers, Meghan Otoupalik, Greg Go, Russel Taylor, Daniel Riegel, Leslie Case Kathryn Flowers **Alternate Members Absent:** Alice Maz, Marsha Fatino, Brian Anderson

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 6:05 p.m. by Chair Briana Cohen.

Approval of previous meeting minutes: The September 21, 2021 BAC meeting minutes were approved, as amended, on a 7-0 vote with Selvaggio, Boone, and Smith absent.

- 1. Traffic fatalities reported since previous BAC meeting: Staff liaison Christopher Parks read aloud the names of people whose deaths resulted due to traffic crashes on Austin strets. The names recorded since the last BAC meeting are: Mary Rebecca Grayson, Adrien Maxy-Salomone, Kevin Nelson, Kevin O'Neal, Christopher Austin, Sean A. Henderson II, John Doe, Jenny Rosimar Gonzales-Zepeda, John Doe, Juan Doe, Kimberly Allen, Richard Hunt Sloan, Mary Arencibia, Daniel Devo Peeples, Crohn Mathew, Unidentified Person, Terryn Dee Strahan, Travis Douglas, Audrey Petty, Unidentified Person, Kirk S. Demartini, John Doe, Jane Doe, John Doe, Aaliyah Marie, Juan Doe
- **1. Member Elections :** Each BAC candidate present was given one minute to introduce themselves and provide a statement of interest. A secret ballot voting process was facilitated by staff in accordance with BAC bylaws. Elections results were as follows:
 - a. **Elected Full Members:** Curtis Rogers (Chair), Leslie Case(Vice Chair), Kathryn Johanson, Christopher Heathcott, Drake Hampton, Ruben Sanchez, Ali Sobhani,
 - b. **Elected Alternate Members:** Cameron Lyman, Beth Donnelly, Lansing Pugh, Zuzana Baranova, Spencer Schumacher
 - c. 2021-2022 Roster: Curtis Rogers (Chair), Leslie Case(Vice Chair), Kathryn Johanson, Christopher Heathcott, Drake Hampton, Ruben Sanchez, Ali Sobhani, Kelly Braun, Tommy Eden, Stephanie Webb, Cameron Lyman, Beth Donnelly, Lansing Pugh, Zuzana Baranova, Spencer Schumacher, Kathryn Flowers, Meghan Otoupalik, Gregory Go, Daniel Reigel, Russell Taylor
- 2. Proposed ByLaw Amendments-No action taken
- 3. Crash Injury Underreporting- Recommendation drafted. No action taken
- 4. Updates and Announcements: No updates given
- 5. Future Agenda Items -No future agenda items discussed.

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 8:05 p.m. by Chair Briana Cohen