Bicycle Advisory Council (BAC) Meeting Minutes Tuesday December 14, 2021 – 6:00 p.m. Via Videoconferencing

Full Members in Attendance: Curtis Rogers, Leslie Cas, Christopher Heathcott, Drake Hampton, Ruben Sanchez, Ali Sobhani, Kelly Braun Full Members Absent: Kathryn Johanson, Tommy Eden. Alternate Members in Attendance: Stephanie Webb, Beth Donnelly, Lansing Pugh, Zuzana Baranova, Spencer Schumacher, Gregory Go, Russell Taylor, Meghan Otoupalik Alternate Members Absent: Cameron Lyman, Kathryn Flowers, Daniel Riegel

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 6:05 p.m. by Chair Curtis Rogers.

Approval of previous meeting minutes: The November 16th, 2021 BAC meeting minutes were approved, as amended, on a 7-0 vote with Johansen and Eden absent.

- 1. Traffic fatalities reported since previous BAC meeting: Vice Chair Les Case read aloud the names of people whose deaths resulted due to traffic crashes on Austin streets. The names recorded since the last BAC meeting are: Unidentified, Unidentified, Aaliyah Marie Martinez, Unidentified, Bobby Jones, Lee Roy Pryor, Unidentified, Unidentified, Alexis Perez, John Delgado, Unidentified, Jennifer MKacClintock, Unidentified, John Herrera Boanerge, Joey Wayne Edwards, Sterling Grace Turner-Williams
- **1. Refraction A.I Presentation Discussion and Possible Action:** Refraction A.I staff Hugh O'Donnell presented on Refraction A.I updates.
- **2. BAC Bylaw Amendments Subcommittee** Chair Curtis Rogers facilitated a conversation on forming a bylaw amendments subcommittee.
- 3. BAC New Member Orientation, Selection of Full Member and Objective setting for 2022- Discussion and Possible Action – BAC members unanimously voted for members Meghan Otoupalik to replace Stephanie Webb, who resigned from the BAC. Members unanimously approved the vote on a 7-0 vote with Johansen and Eden absent. BAC members reviewed the BAC 2022 orientation document and briefly discussed objectives for 2022.
- 4. Updates and Announcements: No updates given
- 5. Future Agenda Items No future agenda items discussed.

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 8:00 p.m. by Chair Curtis Rogers