# Urban Transportation Commission Regular Meeting March 1<sup>st</sup>, 2022 at 5pm AUSTIN CITY HALL – BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS ROOM 1101 301 W. SECOND STREET AUSTIN, TEXAS

Some members of the **Urban Transportation Commission** may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: <a href="http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live.">http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live.</a> Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register please call or email the staff liaison in advance at (512) 978 1568 or Christopher.Parks@austintexas.gov by noon on Monday February 28th, with the following information: name, item number(s) they wish to speak on, and a telephone number and email address.

### **AUSTIN, TEXAS CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

Mario Champion, Chair Susan Somers, Vice Chair Ruven Brooks Nathan Ryan Samuel Franco Athena Leyton Allison Runas Cynthia Weatherby Diana Wheeler James Driscoll Cecilla Ramos

#### **REVISED AGENDA**

#### **CALL TO ORDER**

#### **PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL**

- 1. APPROVAL OF FEBRUARY 8th, 2022 MINUTES
- 2. NEW BUSINESS: PRESENTATION, DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ITEMS

# A. Racial Equity Anti Displacement Tool

<u>Presenter:</u> Nefertitti Jackmon, Housing and Planning Department

Sponsor: Susan Somers and James Driscoll

### B. Austin Strategic Mobility Plan Updates

Presenter: Cole Kitten, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsors: Ruven Brooks and Allison Runas

# C. Street Impact Fee Roadway Capacity Presentation

Presenters: Dan Hennessy, Austin Transportation Department

Sponsors: Allison Runas and James Driscoll

# D. Urban Transportation Commission Recommendation to Austin Transportation Department for Fiscal Year 2023

Facilitator: Mario Champion

Sponsors: Mario Champion and James Driscoll

#### 3. BRIEFINGS

- A. Downtown Commission: Commissioner Cynthia Weatherby
- B. Joint Sustainability Commission: Commissioner Diana Wheeler
- C. Bicycle Advisory Council: Commissioner Athena Leyton
- D. Pedestrian Advisory Council: Commissioner Allie Runas
- E. City Council Mobility Committee: Commissioner Mario Champion
- F. Community Advisory Committee for Austin Transit Partnership Board: Susan Sommers

# 4. Future Agenda Items

- Project Connect Blue Line over Lady Bird Lake (Ryan, Franco)
- TDM Update (TBD; Somers)
- Red River Extension (TBD; Champion) Movability Contract (TBD; ATD)
- Street Impact Fee (TBD;ATD)
- TCM Updates (TBD;ATD)
- Red River Realignment Updates (TBD;ATD)
- Red River Extension (TBD;ATD)
- TDM Update (TBD;ATD)
- ATD 2022 Transportation Budget Overview(TBD;ATD)
- PWD 2022 Transportation Budget Overview(TBD;ATD)
- Living Streets Update(TBD;ATD)
- Signal Timing(TBD;ATD)
- ROW Informative Brief(TBD;ATD)
- Walnut Creek Trail Updates(TBD;PWD)
- Office of Special Events Brief(TBD;ATD)
- Metro Bike update(TBD;ATD)
- Placemaking update (TBD;ATD)
- Highway Safety Improvement Program(TBD;ATD)
- Safe Routes to School Update (TBD; PWD)
- Mobility Action Plan Updates (TBD: ATD)

#### ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Christopher Parks, at (512)-978-1568, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711 For more information on the Urban Transportation Department, please contact Christopher Parks at <a href="mailto:christopher.parks@austintexas.gov">christopher.parks@austintexas.gov</a>