Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 3, 2022

Nominations

Nominations	
Board/Nominee	Nominated by
African American Resource Advisory Commission Cherelle Vanbrakle	Council Member Vela
Airport Advisory Commission Bakari Brock	Council Member Vela
Building and Standards Commission John Green	Council Member Vela
College Student Commission Kylee Canode	Concordia University
College Student Commission Miles Diggs	Huston-Tillotson University
Commission for Women Vanessa Bissereth	Council Member Vela
Commission on Immigrant Affairs Juan Vences-Benitez	Council Member Vela
<u>Commission on Seniors</u> Diana Spain	Council Member Vela
Commission on Veterans Affairs Jose Carrasco	Council Member Vela
<u>Community Development Commission</u> Heidi Sloan	Council Member Vela
Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee Scott Boone	Zoning and Platting Commission
Design Commission Joshua Meiners	Council Member Vela
Electric Utility Commission Marty Hopkins	Council Member Vela

Ethics Review Commission

Luis Soberon Council Member Vela **Historic Landmark Commission**

Anissa Castillo Council Member Vela

Human Rights Commission

Alicia Weigel Council Member Vela

Joint Sustainability Committee

Christy Williams Water and Wastewater Commission

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Holly Kirby Council Member Vela

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Terry Mitchell Council Member Vela

Music Commission

Gavin Garcia Council Member Vela

Public Safety Commission

Amanda Lewis Council Member Vela

Resource Management Commission

Shane Johnson Council Member Vela

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Martin Luecke Council Member Vela

Tourism Commission

Rachel Magee Council Member Vela

Urban Transportation Commission

Susan Somers Council Member Vela

Water and Wastewater Commission

Chien Lee Council Member Vela

Zoning and Platting Commission

Cesar Acosta Council Member Vela

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Cherelle Vanbrakle on African American Resource Advisory Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Vanessa Bissereth on Commission for Women.