RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the City Council, in Resolution No. 20201001-055, created the Austin Economic Development Corporation (AEDC) and approved and adopted the AEDC Bylaws; and

WHEREAS, the City Council, in Resolution No. 20210325-026, approved appointing the AEDC Board of Directors and amending its Articles of Incorporation; and

WHEREAS, during the final quarter of 2021, AEDC staff met with leadership of nominating bodies that are up for first term renewal in 2022; and WHEREAS, after discussions the following nominees were named for renewal:

- Carl Settles, City of Austin Arts Commission
- Emmett Beliveau, City of Austin Music Commission
- Bradford Patterson, City of Austin Historic Landmark Commission
- Xavier Peña, Downtown Austin Alliance
- Awais Azhar, Austin ECHO; and

WHEREAS, upon approval, these nominees will have a three-year term as standing board members; **NOW**, **THEREFORE**,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The City Council approves the renewal of the nominated AEDC Board of Directors.

ADOPTED:	, 2022	ATTEST: _	
			Myrna Rios
			City Clerk