Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 24, 2022

54

Nominations

Nominated by

Council Member Vela

Council Member Vela

Mayor Adler

Austin Community College

Austin Community College

Austin Community College

Concordia University

Houston-Tillotson University

St. Edwards University

St. Edwards University

St. Edwards University

University of Texas

University of Texas

University of Texas

Mayor Adler

Animal Advisory Commission Paige Nilson

Arts Commission Brett Barnes

Board/Nominee

Austin Travis County Food Policy Board Lisa Barden

College Student Commission Andrea Danburg

<u>College Student Commission</u> Justin Parker

<u>College Student Commission</u> Isaiah Smith

College Student Commission Justin Chute

College Student Commission Todd Clayton

College Student Commission Ethan Tobias

College Student Commission Pete Cervantes

College Student Commission Esther Heymans

College Student Commission Edwin Bautista

<u>College Student Commission</u> Tatum Owens

<u>College Student Commission</u> Lira Ramirez

<u>Commission on Seniors</u> Henry P Van De Putte <u>Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee</u> Yvette Flores

Construction Advisory Committee Michelle Dahlstrom

Environmental Commission Melinda Schiera

HIV Planning Council Samuel Keffler

HIV Planning Council Steph Adler

HIV Planning Council Nel-Marinel Hernandez

HIV Planning Council Jonathan Garcia

HIV Planning Council Caitlin Simmons

Joint Inclusion Committee Hanna Huang (Alternate)

Joint Inclusion Committee Rebecca Austen

Joint Inclusion Committee Vanessa Bissereth (Alternate)

Joint Sustainability Committee Kaiba White

Joint Sustainability Committee Rebecca Brenneman (Alternate)

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission Darcy Rendon Council Member Vela

Removals

<u>Austin Rosewood Community Development Commission</u> Keheira Keys **Planning Commission**

Mayor Adler

Council Member Vela

Mayer Adler

Mayer Adler

Mayer Adler

Mayer Adler

Mayer Adler

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Commission for Women

Commission for Women

Resource Management Commission

Resource Management Commission

Mayor Adler

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Michelle Dahlstrom on Construction Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before April 25, 2022:

Kanoa Arteaga	Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life
	Advisory Commission