

ENVIRONMENTAL COMMISSION MOTION 20220406 003c

Date: April 6, 2022

Subject: Lot 1 Block A Srivathanakul Subdivision Project Assessment, C8J-2021-0206.0APA

Motion by: Jennifer Bristol Seconded by: Perry Bedford

RATIONALE:

WHEREAS, the Environmental Commission recognizes the applicant is requesting:

- 1. A Land Use Commission variance is requested to allow density to exceed one unit for each two acres with a minimum lot size of 3/4 of an acre [LDC 25-8-453(B)(1) & LDC 30-5-453(B)(1)]
- 2. A Land Use Commission variance is requested to allow a lot that lies within a Critical Water Quality Zone to include less than two acres in a Water Quality Transition Zone or uplands [LDC 25-8-452(C) & LDC 30-5-452(C)]; and

WHEREAS, the Environmental Commission recognizes the site is located in the Harrison Hollow Watershed and the Lake Austin Watershed, Water Supply Rural, Drinking Water Protection Zone; and

WHEREAS, the Environmental Commission recognizes that Staff recommends this variance, (with staff conditions) having determined the required Findings of Fact have been met.

THEREFORE, the Environmental Commission recommends the variance request with the following:

Staff Conditions:

- 1. Natural revegetation within Critical Water Quality Zone disturbed areas will be provided in accordance with COA specification 609S native seeding and planting.
- 2. Preserve 100% of the heritage trees within the proposed subdivision.
- 3. The applicant will provide a rainwater collection system with the residential building permit application. The collection system will capture roof runoff from the proposed structure.
- 4. The proposed new construction will minimize disturbance to the Critical Water Quality Zone associated with Lake Austin. Specifically, the proposed addition to the existing house will be located to the northwest of the existing house to minimize disturbance to the Critical Water Quality Zone.
- 5. An upgraded septic system will be provided and will be located further away from lake than the existing septic system.

VOTE 9-1

For: Qureshi, Scott, Thompson, Barrett Bixler, Nickells, Bristol, Ramberg, Aguirre, Bedford

Against: Brimer Abstain: None Recuse: None Absent: None

Approved By:

KEVW RAMSOLY

Kevin Ramberg, Environmental Commission Chair