

## JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING - HYBRID MEETING FORMAT

## April 27<sup>th</sup> at 6pm City Hall, Council Chambers 301 West 2nd Street, Austin, Texas 78701 Some members of the Board may be participating by videoconference

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register:

Please email Zach Baumer (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov). The information required is the speaker's name, item number(s) they wish to speak on if applicable, email address and telephone number (must be the same number that will be used to call into the meeting).

## **CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:**

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Haris Qureshi (Environmental Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Diana Wheeler (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Frances Deviney (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Christy Williams (Water & Wastewater

Commission)

Alexis Taylor (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Richard DePalma - (Parks & Recreation

Board)

**David Carroll** (Design Commission)

**Alberta Phillips** (City Council)

Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission)

Solveij Praxis (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

## **AGENDA**

Meeting cancelled due to lack of quorum.

Members who could attend included Commissioners Kaiba White, Diana Wheeler, Rich DePalma, Solveij Praxis, Alberta Phillips, and Karen Hadden.

Members who were unavailable to attend include Commissioners Christy Williams, David Carroll.

Members who are pending council confirmation or an Oath of Office and were not eligible to attend include Commissioners Haris Qureshi, Alexis Taylor, Melissa Rothrock, Fisayo Fadelu, and Frances Deviney.