

COMMUNITY TECHNOLOGY AND TELECOMMUNICATIONS COMMISSION

Regular Meeting Wednesday – May 11, 2022 – 6:30 PM City Hall – Boards and Commissions - Room 1101 301 W. 2nd Street - Austin, TX 78701

Some members of the Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at:

http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation.

To register, contact Jesse Rodriguez at jesse.rodriguez@austintexas.gov

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Nehemiah Pitts III, Chair Steven Apodaca Dave Floyd Jennifer Ramos Sumit DasGupta Sophie Gairo Malcolm Yeatts Maxine Eiland Nicole Thompson

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first ten speakers who register to speak no later than noon the day before the meeting will be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

- 1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES -April 13, 2022
- 2. NEW BUSINESS (Discussion and Possible Action)
 - a. Commission annual work plan retreat to plan priorities for the next year of commission activity Led by Chair Pitts (Discussion and Action)
- 3. COMMISSION UPDATES (Discussion and Possible Action)
 - a. Digital Inclusion, Civic Engagement, and Strategic Technology and Telecom Policy Working Group
 - b. Knowledge, Information, and Data Stewardship Working Group

c. Technology, Infrastructure, and Innovation Working Group

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Jesse Rodriguez at the Telecommunications and Regulatory Affairs Department, at jesse.rodriguez@austintexas.gov for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission, please contact Jesse Rodriguez at jesse.rodriguez@austintexas.gov