

JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING - HYBRID MEETING FORMAT

May 25th at 6pm City Hall, Council Chambers 301 West 2nd Street, Austin, Texas 78701 Some members of the Board may be participating by videoconference

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register:

Please email Zach Baumer (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov). The information required is the speaker's name, item number(s) they wish to speak on if applicable, email address and telephone number (must be the same number that will be used to call into the meeting).

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Haris Qureshi (Environmental Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Diana Wheeler (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Frances Deviney (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Christy Williams (Water & Wastewater

Commission)

Alexis Taylor (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Richard DePalma - (Parks & Recreation

Board)

David Carroll (Design Commission)

Alberta Phillips (City Council)

Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission)

Solveij Praxis (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

a) March 30th, 2022, special called meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee

2. NEW BUSINESS

- a) Austin Bergstrom International Airport Presentation—Jennifer Williams, BJ Carpenter, Lyn Estabrook, and Kane Carpenter, ABIA (Discussion)
- b) Climate Ambassadors Update Sydnee Landy, Office of Sustainability (Discussion)
- c) Signature Flight Support Presentation Jeff Talbert, Signature Flight Support (Discussion)
- d) Fayette Coal Plant Presentation –Sunrise Movement (Discussion)
- e) Boards and Commissions Rules Refresher Zach Baumer, Office of Sustainability (Discussion)
- f) Commission members report back on any relevant discussions from their respective boards and commissions (Discussion and/or possible action)

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

- Ongoing updates on Austin Climate Equity Plan implementation
- Ongoing updates on community and climate resilience

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer at the Office of Sustainability at 415-694-3111, for additional information; TTY users' route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please contact Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 415-694-3111).