

## **Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities**

Friday, August 12<sup>TH</sup>, 2022 Austin City Hall, Board & Commission Room, Room 1101 301 W 2nd Street, Austin, Texas 78701

5:30 P.M. – 7:30 P.M.

Some members of the Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities and Commission on Seniors may be participating by videoconference. Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once, either in-person or remotely, and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register, email the board liaison at <a href="mailto:Damian.Pantoja@austintexas.gov">Damian.Pantoja@austintexas.gov</a>

### The meeting may be viewed online at:

http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

# MAYOR'S COMMITTEE FOR PEOPLE WITH DISABIILITES CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Jonathan Franks, Chair Emily Shryock, Vice Chair Diana Anzaldua Taurean Burt Kathryn Broadwater Vacant Vacant Diane Kearns-Osterweil Robin Orlowski Jennifer S. Powell Deborah Trejo

### **AGENDA**

### **CANCELLED**

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access.

If requiring sign language interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please contact the Damian Pantoja at the Office of Civil Rights <a href="mailto:Damian.Pantoja@austintexas.gov">Damian.Pantoja@austintexas.gov</a> for additional information. TTY users are routed through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities, please contact the Office of Civil Rights at (512) 974-3251.