

AUSTIN ENERGY UTILITY OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE MINUTES

REGULAR MEETING June 7, 2022

The Austin Energy Utility Oversight Committee convened in a regular meeting on Tuesday, June 7, 2022 at 301 W. 2nd Street in Austin, Texas.

Chair Leslie Pool called the committee meeting to order at 2:10 p.m.

Committee Members in attendance:

Council Member Leslie Pool, Chair Council Member Kathie Tovo, Vice Chair

Mayor Steve Adler

Mayor Pro-Tem Alison Alter

Council Member Paige Ellis- Remote

Council Member Mackenzie Kelly

Council Member Jose "Chito" Vela

Council Member Sabino "Pio" Renteria

Council Member Ann Kitchen

Council Member Vanessa Fuentes

Council Member Natasha Harper-Madison

CITIZEN COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

- Paul Robbins- CAP Program (in person)
- Kaiba White- AE Base Rate Case (remote)
- Cecily Montgomery- Fayette Power Plant (remote)
- Jordyn Middlebrooks- Fayette Power Plant (remote)
- Hannah Hughes- Fayette Power Plant (remote)

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve the minutes of the April 5, 2022 Austin Energy Utility Oversight Committee meetings.

The minutes of the April 5, 2022 meeting were approved on Council Member Harper-Madison's motion, and Council Member Kelly's second, on an 11-0 vote.

BRIEFINGS

2. General Manager's report:

- Upcoming Requests for Council Action; provided information on six upcoming items for Council consideration
- Innovations, events, and awards:

General Manager Jackie Sargent provided the briefing.

3. Second Quarter Financial Briefing.

Finance Director, John Davis, provided the briefing.

4. Second Quarter Operations Briefing.

Deputy General Manager, Sidney Jackson, provided the briefing.

5. Base Rate Review Process and Community Outreach Update.

Sr. Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, Communications and Compliance, Tammy Cooper, provided the briefing.

Future Items

6. Identify items to discuss at future meetings.

Special Called Meeting late July/August in reference to the Base Rate Review Process

Project Connect- Transmission Lines

ADJOURN

Chair Pool adjourned the meeting at 3:10 p.m. without objection.