

HISTORIC LANDMARK COMMISSION WEDNESDAY, September 21, 2022 – 5:30 PM PERMITTING AND DEVELOPMENT CENTER – Rooms 1401 and 1402 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Drive Austin, TX 78752

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. **Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone.** To register to speak remotely, email preservation@austintexas.gov or call Cara Bertron at (512) 974-1446.

COMMISSION MEMBERS:	
Terri Myers, Chair	Harmony Grogan
Ben Heimsath, Vice Chair	Trey McWhorter
Anissa Castillo	Blake Tollett
Witt Featherston	Beth Valenzuela
Kevin Koch	Caroline Wright
Carl Larosche	

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first (10) speakers who register to speak no later than noon the day before the meeting will be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

DISCUSSION

1. Draft equity-based preservation plan

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or

alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call the Historic Preservation Office at 512-974-3393 for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Historic Landmark Commission, please contact Kalan Contreras, Senior Planner, at 512-974-2727; Kimberly Collins, Senior Planner, at 512-974-1801; or Amber Allen, Historic Preservation Planner II, at 512-974-3393.