

JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING - HYBRID MEETING FORMAT

September 28th at 6pm Austin City Hall – Council Chambers 301 W. 2nd Street, Austin, TX 78701

Some members of the Committee may be participating by videoconference

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, call or email Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 415-694-3111).

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Haris Qureshi (Environmental Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Diana Wheeler (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Frances Deviney (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Vacant - (Water & Wastewater Commission)

Vacant - (Economic Prosperity Commission)

Richard DePalma - (Parks & Recreation

Board)

David Carroll (Design Commission)

Alberta Phillips (City Council)

Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission)

Robert Schneider (Planning Commission)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

AGENDA

Meeting cancelled due to lack of quorum.

Members who could attend included Commissioners Kaiba White, Diana Wheeler, Haris Qureshi, Richard DePalma, Fisayo Fadelu, Frances Deviney, David Carroll, Karen Hadden, and Melissa Rothrock.

Members who were unable to attend include Commissioners Alberta Phillips and Robert Schneider.

Positions appointed by the Water & Wastewater Commission and Economic Prosperity Commission) are currently vacant.