

REGULAR MEETING of the URBAN TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION TUESAY NOVEMBER 1st 2022 at 5pm BOARDS AND COMMISSIONS ROOM 1101 CITY HALL- 301 W 2nd St, AUSTIN, TEXAS

Some members of the **Urban Transportation Commission** may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: <u>http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live.</u> Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely by telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation. To register please call or email the staff liaison in advance at (512) 978-1568 or Christopher.Parks@austintexas.gov by noon on Tuesday November 1st, with the following information: name, item number(s) to speak on, telephone number, and email address.

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS/COMMISSIONERS:

Mario Champion, Chair Ruven Brooks Samuel Franco Allison Runas Diana Wheeler

Susan Somers, Vice Chair Anali Martinez- Gonzalez Athena Leyton Cynthia Weatherby Cecilla Ramos

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve the minutes of the Urban Transportation Commission REGULAR MEETING on October 4th, 2022.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 2. Discussion and possible action on Cap and Stitch Updates <u>Presenter:</u> Mike Trimble, Corridor Program Office
- 3. Discussion and possible action on Vision Zero Updates <u>Presenter:</u> Lewis Leff, Austin Transportation Department
- 4. Discussion and possible action on Placemaking updates <u>Presenter:</u> Luke Urie, Austin Transportation Department

BRIEFINGS

- 5. Downtown Commission: Commissioner Cynthia Weatherby
- 6. Joint Sustainability Commission: Commissioner Diana Wheeler
- 7. Bicycle Advisory Council: Commissioner Athena Leyton
- 8. Pedestrian Advisory Council: Commissioner Allie Runas
- 9. City Council Mobility Committee: Commissioner Mario Champion
- 10. Community Advisory Committee for Austin Transit Partnership Board: Susan Sommers

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Christopher Parks, at (512)-978-1568, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711 For more information on the Urban Transportation Department, please contact Christopher Parks at christopher.parks@austintexas.gov