2022-23 **BOARD OF DIRECTORS**

Executive Committee:

President **Kent Collins**

First Vice President **Roxanne Evans**

Second Vice President **Candace Volz**

Secretary **Marilyn Poole**

Treasurer Joe Pacheco

Acting Past President Charles Peveto

Exec. Comm At-Large

Ronney Reynolds

At-Large Board Members:

Lori Duran **Benjamin Foster Gerald Guerra Bryan Hardeman David Helfert** J. Fotini Margos

Mark McCormick Linda McCoy

Jenniann Woody McKnight

Sue Meller **Steve Mobley Amy Wong Mok Rosemary Morrow Ruthann Rushing Karen Sonleitner Barbara Spears-Corbett Chad Williams Geoff Wool**

Non-Voting Board Members:

Danielle McGhee Division Manager, **Austin History Center**

Bob Ward Representing Travis County Historical Commission

Executive Director Jeff Cohen

Membership Coordinator **Dane Anderson**

info@austinhistory.net

P.O. BOX 2287 **AUSTIN, TX 78768** 512-270-0132 www.austinhistory.net www.waterloopress.net www.austinremembers.net



Austin History Center

November 3, 2022

Ms. Kathie Tovo

Councilmember, District 9

Austin City Council

PO Box 1088

Austin, Texas 78767

RE: City of Austin City Council Agenda Item #82, November 3, 2022

Dear CM Tovo,

On behalf of the Executive Committee of the Board of the Austin History Center Association, I would like to convey our enthusiastic support of the resolution you initiated to honor Betty Baker and Steve Sadowsky by naming the Reading Room in the Austin History Center, which they used for many years.

Thank you,

Kent Collins President

. Horo is your mossage:

Your Name: Kent Collins

Your e-mail address: kcollins@centrodevelopment.com

 $Subject: Council\ City\ Council\ Agenda\ for\ November\ 3,2022,\ Item\ \#82,\ Approve\ a\ resolution\ naming\ the\ Austin\ History\ Center\ Reading\ Room$

 ${\it Message: RE\ item\ \#82\ Approve\ a\ resolution\ naming\ the\ Austin\ History\ Center\ Reading\ Room\ in\ honor\ of\ Steve}$

Sadowsky and Betty Baker, and installing a commemorative plaque in their honor.

Sponsors: Council Member Kathie Tovo, Mayor Steve Adler, Council Member Ann Kitchen, and Council

Member Natasha Harper-Madison

The Executive Committee of The Austin History Center Association enthusiastically supports the aforementioned resolution honoring the memories of Betty Baker and Steve Sadowsky by naming the Reading Room of the Austin History Center in honor of these two heroes of preservation in Austin, Texas.

Kent Collins, President

Street Address: 8200 POLAR DR, AUSTIN, TX, 78757

Council District: 4

Return to Department Page

. Hara is your massada

Your Name: Kent Colline

Your e-mail address: kcollins@centrodevelopment.com

Subject: Council City Council Agenda for November 3, 2022, Item #82, Approve a resolution naming the Austin History Center Reading Room

Message: RE item #82 Approve a resolution naming the Austin History Center Reading Room in honor of Steve

Sadowsky and Betty Baker, and installing a commemorative plaque in their honor.

Sponsors: Council Member Kathie Tovo, Mayor Steve Adler, Council Member Ann Kitchen, and Council

Member Natasha Harper-Madison

The Executive Committee of The Austin History Center Association enthusiastically supports the aforementioned resolution honoring the memories of Betty Baker and Steve Sadowsky by naming the Reading Room of the Austin History Center In honor of these two heroes of preservation in Austin, Texas.

Kent Collins, President

Street Address: 8200 POLAR DR, AUSTIN, TX, 78757

Council District: 4

Return to Department Page