

Economic Prosperity Commission REGULAR CALLED MEETING MINUTES Wednesday August 17, 2022, 6:30 pm

The Economic Prosperity Commission convened in a REGULAR CALLED meeting on Wednesday, August 17, 2022, at 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr., Austin, TX 78752.

Chair Nathan Ryan called the Economic Prosperity Commission Meeting to order at 7:05 p.m. due to technical difficulties.

Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance: Chair Nathan Ryan **Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance Remotely:** Preston Tom, Ryan Kurtz, Amy Noel, Kelsey Hitchingham, Vice Chair Kirsha Haverlah

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

No Speakers signed up to speak.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approve the minutes of the Economic Prosperity Commission Regular Meeting on August 17, 2022.

The minutes from the meeting of 8/17/2022 were approved on Nathan Ryan's motion, Preston Tom second vote. 6-0 to approve.

DISCUSSION ITEMS

1. Discussion of 2022 agenda focuses based on EPC commission survey results no budget recommendation at this time.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 2. Vote on Intercommission working group representative: Nathan Ryan volunteered.
 - a. The motion to approve Nathan Ryan as representative, 1st Amy Noel, Kirsha Haverlah on a vote. Passed 6-0
 - b. New Joint Suitability Commission Representative: Kelsey Hitchingham
 The motion to approve Kelsey Hitchingham as representative, 1st Nathan Ryan,

 2nd Amy Noel on vote. Passed 6-0

Vote on Alternate for Joint Sustainability Commission: Kirsha Haveralah

The Motion to approve Kirsha Haveralah, 1^{st} Nathan Ryan, 2^{nd} Kelsey Hitchingham on a vote. Passed 6-0

The minutes were approved at the September 21, 2022 meeting on Chair Nathan Ryan's Motion, Chair Nathan Ryan second on a (6-0) vote



(Day, Month Date, Year)