

Economic Prosperity Commission REGULAR CALLED MEETING MINUTES Wednesday September 21, 2022, 6:30 pm

The Economic Prosperity Commission convened in a REGULAR CALLED meeting on Wednesday, September 21, 2022, at 301 W. 2<sup>nd</sup> Street, Austin, TX 78701.

Vice Chair Kirsha Haverlah called the Economic Prosperity Commission Meeting to order at 6:45 p.m.

Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance: Vice Chair Kirsha Haverlah

**Board Members/Commissioners in Attendance Remotely:** Chair Nathan Ryan, Preston Tom, Michael Nahas, Will Townsend, Kelsey Hitchingham

## **PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL**

No Speakers signed up to speak.

## APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Approve the minutes of the Economic Prosperity Commission Regular Meeting on August 17, 2022.

The minutes from the meeting of 8/17/2022 were approved on Nathan Ryan's motion, Michael Nahas second vote. 6-0 to approve.

## **DISCUSSION ITEMS**

1. Introduction of new commissioner member, Michael Nahas.

## **DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS**

2. Refresher on focus areas from Q2, 2022, survey

The minutes were approved at the October 19, 2022 Kelsey Hitchingham's motion, Amy Noel second on a (6-0) vote.