

REGULAR MEETING of the MUSIC COMMISSION DECEMBER 5, 2022, 6:30PM CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS ROOM 1001 301 W 2ND STREET AUSTIN, TEXAS 78701

Some members of the Music Commission may be participating by videoconference. The meeting may be viewed online at: http://www.austintexas.gov/page/watch-atxn-live

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, call or email Kim McCarson, 512-974-7963, Kimberly.McCarson@austintexas.gov.

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS/COMMISSIONERS:

Anne-Charlotte Patterson – Chair, Nagavalli Medicharla - Vice Chair, Oren Rosenthal – Secretary, Graham Reynolds – Parliamentarian, Gavin Garcia, Lauryn Gould, Christopher Limon, Jonathan "Chaka" Mahone, Patrice Pike, Scott Strickland, Stuart Sullivan

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Approve the minutes of the Music Commission Meeting on November 7, 2022.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 2. Discussion and possible action on budget priorities.
- 3. Discussion and possible action following update on Live Music Fund Event Program process.

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

Font Size: 12; Font: Times New Roman; Font Style: Regular

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Kim McCarson at the Economic Development Department, at 512-974-7963, Kimberly.McCarson@austintexas.gov, for additional information; TTY users route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Music Commission, please contact Kim McCarson at 512-974-7963, Kimberly.McCarson@austintexas.gov.

Font Size: 12; Font: Times New Roman; Font Style: Regular