Pedestrian Advisory Council (PAC) Meeting Minutes Monday, October 3rd, 2022 – 6:00 p.m. 901 S MoPac Expressway(Barton Oaks Plaza Building 5, Suite 300) AUSTIN, TEXAS

Full Members in Attendance:

Kat Cox Chris Anderson Patricia Schaub Priya Patel **Full Members Absent:** Rebecca Zandstein Estrella Sainburg Jonathan Gross Sandi Rosenbloom Garrett Hall

Alternate Members in Attendance:Jolene HollandHeyden Black WallerAlternate Members Absent:Gabrielle ComeauAndrea KatzCarolina Baumanis

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Chair Kat Cox.

- 1. Approval of previous meeting minutes: The August 1st, 2022 <u>minutes</u> were approved on an 9-0 vote.
- 2. Traffic fatalities reported since previous PAC meeting: Vice Chair Chris Anderson read aloud the names of people whose deaths due to traffic crashes on Austin streets were reported since the PAC last met: Melinda Gonzalez, Sandra K Neilson, Jiaxing Chen, Shala Morgan, Erick Hernandez, Ian Lewis, unidentified motorist, Paul Mullan, unidentified pedestrian, unidentified motorist, Greyson Turner
- 1. Member Elections: Each PAC candidate present was given one minute to introduce themselves and provide a statement of interest. Secret ballot voting process was facilitated by staff in accordance to PAC bylaws. Election results were as follows:
 - a. Elected Full Members: Daniel Kavelman, Alexander Flores, Tetyana Samiliv, Kimberly Levinson
 - b. Elected Alternate Members: Aditi Ohri, Anna McAuley, Dayna Diven,
 - c. 2022-2023 Roster: Chris Anderson (Chair), Kimberly Levinson (Vice Chair), Sandi Rosenbloom, Estrella Sainburg, Garret Hall, Daniel Kavelman, Alexander Flores, Tetyana Samiliv, Priya Patel, Heyden Black Walker, Jolene Holland, Aditi Ohri, Anna McAuley, Dayna Diven, Patricia Schaub
- Update on I-35 Expansion Project Texas Department of Transportation staff Tommy Abrego presented on I-35 Expansion Updates:
- 3. Updates and Announcements: No updates or announcements.

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 8:00pm by Chair Kat Cox.

The October 3rd, 2022 meeting minutes were approved on this the 7th day of November 2022 on Chair Anderson motion, Vice Chair Levinson second on 9-0 vote.