Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Council Joint Meeting Minutes

Tuesday November 7th 2022 6:00 p.m. Via Videoconferencing

Full Members in Attendance BAC & PAC:

Leslie Case-BAC Meghan Otoupalik-BAC Curtis Rogers-BAC
Chris Anderson-PAC Christopher Heathcott-BAC Estrella Sainburg-PAC
Spencer Schumacher-BAC Drake Hampton-BAC Russel Taylor-BAC

Kimberly Levinson-PAC Ruben Sanchez-BAC

Full Members Absent:

Katherine Johanson-BAC Rebecca Zandstein-PAC Priya Patel-PAC Patricia Schaub-BAC

Daniel Kavelman- PAC

Ali Sobhani-BAC Jonathan Gros-BAC Sandi Rosenbloom-PAC

Alternate Members in Attendance:

Sara Boza-BAC Faith Reed- BAC Lansing Pugh-BAC

Jeff Seiden-BAC Alejandro de la Vega- BAC Cynthia Fedor- BAC

Rhys Rea- Tucker- BAC Garrett Hall-PAC

Alternate Members Absent:

Joshua Collier-BACPriya Patel-PACNicole Mwei-BACAlexander Flores- PACAditi Ohri-PACHeyden Walker-PACTetyana Samiliv-PACDayna Diven-PACBeth Donnelly-BAC

Jolene Holland-PAC Zuzana Baranova-BAC

Call to Order: The meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by BAC Chair Les Case.

- 1. Local traffic fatalities reported since previous meeting: Vice Chair Les Case read aloud the names of people whose deaths due to traffic crashes on Austin streets were reported since the BAC/PAC last met: Unidentified pedestrian, Kenneth Terry, Doris Pitsenberger, unidentified motorcyclist, Arnold Gerardo, Ariel Lopez-Pina, unidentified motorcyclist, Rogelio Alonso Puente, Roberto Garcia Gomez, unidentified pedestrian
- **2. Equitable Transit Oriented Development Updates:** Capital Metro staff Warner Cook presented on Equitable Transit Oriented Development updates.
- **3. Vision Zero Updates:** Austin Transportation Department staff Lewis Leff <u>presented</u> on Vision Zero updates.
- **4. Placemaking Updates:** Austin Transportation Department staff Luke Urie <u>presented</u> on Vision Zero updates.
- **5. New Member Orientation:** New BAC and PAC members received a brief orientation on the functions of the BAC/PAC
- 6. Updates and Announcements

Adjournment: Meeting was adjourned at 8:00 pm by BAC Chair Les Case

The November 7th, 2022 meeting minutes were approved on this the 5th day of December 2022 on Chair Anderson motion, Vice Chair Levinson second on 10-0 vote with Johanson, Sanchez, Sobhani, Taylor, Rosenbloom, Gros, Sainburg, and Hall absent