# Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers January 26, 2023

53

## LATE BACKUP

#### **Nominations**

Board/Nominee Nominated by

**Airport Advisory Commission\*** 

Wendy Price Todd Council Member Alison Alter

Austin Integrated Water Resource Planning Community Task Force

Paul Difiore Council Member Fuentes

**Arts Commission\*** 

Katherine Csillagi Council Member Harper-Madison

**Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission\*** 

Amarige Azzam Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board** 

Roy Woody Council Member Fuentes

**Early Childhood Council** 

John Green-Otero Austin Independent School District

**Early Childhood Council** 

Cathy McHorse Council Member Fuentes

**Economic Prosperity Commission\*** 

Benjamin Salazar Council Member Fuentes

**Joint Inclusion Committee (Alternate)** 

Jennifer Powell Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

**Joint Sustainability Committee** 

Greg Anderson Planning Commission

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities\*

Mickey Fetonte Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Music Commission\*** 

Shane Bartell Council Member Vela

Parks and Recreation Board

Holly Reed Council Member Alison Alter

Parks and Recreation Board

Pedro Villalobos Council Member Fuentes

Parks and Recreation Board\*

Stephanie Bazan Council Member Ryan Alter

**Small Area Planning Joint Committee** 

Cesar Acosta Zoning and Platting Commission

**Zoning and Platting Commission** 

David Fouts Council Member Fuentes

Reappointments

**Animal Advisory Commission\*** 

Kristen Hassen Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Airport Advisory Commission\*** 

Scott Madole Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Arts Commission\*

Celina Zisman Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Commission for Women\*** 

Neva Fernandez Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Commission on Immigrant Affairs\*

Rennison Lalgee Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Commission on Veterans Affairs\*

Christopher Wilson Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Downtown Commission\*** 

Joshua Lickteig Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Electric Utility Commission\*** 

J Kay Trostle Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board\*

Angelica Navarro Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Environmental Commission\*** 

Kevin Ramberg Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission\*

Jesus Perales Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Historic Landmark Commission\*** 

Ben Heimsath Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Library Commission\*** 

Jc Dwyer Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Mechanical and Plumbing Board\*

Bobbi Jo Foster Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

**Music Commission\*** 

Scott Strickland Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

## Parks and Recreation Board\*

Kimberly Taylor Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

# <u>Urban Transportation Commission</u>\*

Athena Leyton Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

# **Zoning and Platting Commission\***

Hank Smith Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

\*Term effective March 1, 2023

## Removals

# **Zoning and Platting Commission**

Roy Woody Council Member Fuentes

## Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before February 27, 2023:

Ron Lord	Construction Advisory Committee
Anna Lan	Asian American Quality of Life Commission