

JOINT SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE REGULAR MEETING - HYBRID MEETING FORMAT February 22nd at 6pm

Permitting and Development Center – Room 1401/1402
6310 Wilhelmina Delco Dr, Austin, TX 78752
Some members of the Committee may be participating by videoconference

Public comment will be allowed in-person or remotely via telephone. Speakers may only register to speak on an item once either in-person or remotely and will be allowed up to three minutes to provide their comments. Registration no later than noon the day before the meeting is required for remote participation by telephone. To register to speak remotely, call or email Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 415-694-3111).

CURRENT BOARD MEMBERS:

Kaiba White, Chair (Resource Mgmt.

Commission)

Haris Qureshi (Environmental Commission)

Melissa Rothrock (Zero Waste Advisory

Commission)

Diana Wheeler (Urban Transportation

Commission)

Fisayo Fadelu (Community Development

Commission)

Frances Deviney (Austin Travis County Food

Policy Board)

Vacant - (Water & Wastewater Commission)

Kirsha Haverlah - (Economic Prosperity

Commission)

Vacant - (Parks & Recreation Board)

David Carroll (Design Commission)

Alberta Phillips (City Council)

Karen Hadden (Electric Utility Commission)

Greg Anderson (Planning Commission)

Rodrigo Leal (Mayor's Representative)

Anna Scott (Mayor's Representative)

Heather Houser (Mayor's Representative)

Yureisly Suarez (Mayor's Representative)

Christopher Campbell (Mayor's

Representative)

For more information, please visit: www.austintexas.gov/jsc

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items not posted on the agenda.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION ITEMS

- 1. Approval of minutes from the December 14, 2022 meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee.
- 2. Approval of minutes from the January 25, 2023 meeting of the Joint Sustainability Committee.
- 3. ATX Walk Bike Roll Briefing: Update of the Bikeways, Urban Trails and Sidewalks, Pedestrian Crossing and Shared Streets Plans John Eastman and Ann DeSanctis, Public Works; Nathan Wilkes and Laura Dierenfield, Austin Transportation Department (Discussion and/or possible action).
- 4. Joint Sustainability Committee Action Plan Jen Cregar, Terra Lumina Consulting (Discussion and/or possible action).

FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS

ADJOURNMENT

The City of Austin is committed to compliance with the American with Disabilities Act. Reasonable modifications and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. Meeting locations are planned with wheelchair access. If requiring Sign Language Interpreters or alternative formats, please give notice at least 2 days (48 hours) before the meeting date. Please call Zach Baumer at the Office of Sustainability at 415-694-3111, for additional information; TTY users' route through Relay Texas at 711.

For more information on the Joint Sustainability Committee, please call or email Zach Baumer at (zach.baumer@austintexas.gov or 415-694-3111).