Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 23, 2023

St. Edwards University

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by African American Resource Advisory Commission* Joi Harden Council Member Qadri Animal Advisory Commission* Sarah Huddleston Council Member Qadri **Animal Advisory Commission*** Larry Tucker Council Member Pool **Animal Advisory Commission*** Ann Linder Council Member Velásquez **Arts Commission*** Nagavalli Medicharla Mayor Watson Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission* Sabrina Sha Council Member Qadri Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission* Kuo Yang Council Member Velásquez **Austin Travis County Food Policy Board*** Joi Chevalier Mayor Watson **Board of Adjustment*** Jessica Cohen Council Member Velásquez Board of Adjustment* Janel Venzant Council Member Pool **Bond Oversight Commission*** Edward McHorse Mayor Watson **Bond Oversight Commission*** John McNab Council Member Ryan Alter **Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals*** Ronald Buys Council Member Ryan Alter

Commission for Women*

Charles Mossberger

College Student Commission

Jocelyn Tau Mayor Watson Commission for Women*

Diana Melendez Council Member Velásquez

Commission for Women*

Julie Glasser Council Member Pool

Commission on Aging*

Henry Van De Putte Mayor Watson

Commission on Aging*

Emily De Maria Mayor Watson

Commission on Aging*

Austin Adams Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Commission on Immigrant Affairs*

Miriam Dorantes Council Member Velásquez

Commission on Immigrant Affairs*

Adnan Suleiman Council Member Pool

Commission on Veterans Affairs*

Amber Schleuning Council Member Ryan Alter

Commission on Veterans Affairs*

Armando Gonzales Council Member Velásquez

Construction Advisory Committee*

Candelario Vazquez Council Member Ryan Alter

Design Commission*

Marissa Mckinney Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Design Commission*

Connors Ladner Council Member Ryan Alter

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board*

Kate Garza Mayor Watson

Early Childhood Council*

Margaret Jaime Council Member Velásquez

Early Childhood Council*

Leonar Vargas Council Member Pool

Economic Prosperity Commission*

Shayna Brown Mayor Watson

Economic Prosperity Commission*

Theresa Bastian Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Economic Prosperity Commission*

Ben Brenneman Council Member Ryan Alter

Electric Board*

Victoria Shope Council Member Ryan Alter

Electric Utility Commission*

Kaiba White Council Member Fuentes

Electric Utility Commission*

Robert Cullick Mayor Watson

Electric Utility Commission*

Cyrus Reed Council Member Qadri

Electric Utility Commission*

Raul Alvarez Council Member Velásquez

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board*

Lillian Zamarripa-Saenz Mayor Watson

Ethics Review Commission*

Haksoon Andrea Low Council Member Qadri

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission*

Eliza May Mayor Watson

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission*

Vanessa Maldonado Council Member Velásquez

Historic Landmark Commission*

Roxanne Evans Mayor Watson

Historic Landmark Commission*

Harmony Grogan Council Member Ryan Alter

Historic Landmark Commission*

Jamie Alvarez Council Member Pool

Human Rights Commission*

Kolby Duhon Council Member Qadri

Impact Fee Advisory Committee*

Channy Soeur Mayor Watson

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Marti Bier Mayor Watson

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Emily Bush Council Member Ryan Alter

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Mariana Krueger Council Member Qadri

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

John Scott Neal Council Member Pool

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Commission

Pete Salazar Council Member Pool

Music Commission*

Celeste Quesada Mayor Watson

Music Commission*

Leonard Davila Council Member Velásquez

Planning Commission*

João Paulo Connolly Council Member Qadri

Planning Commission*

Alice Woods Council Member Fuentes

Public Safety Commission*

Nelly Paulina Ramirez Council Member Ryan Alter

Public Safety Commission*

Pierre Nguyen Council Member Pool

Resource Management Commission*

Melissa Carugati Council Member Fuentes

Resource Management Commission*

Genell Gary Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Tourism Commission*

Stefani Mathis Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Tourism Commission*

Daniel Ronan Council Member Qadri

Urban Transportation Commission*

Daniel Kavelman Council Member Ryan Alter

Zero Waste Advisory Commission*

Craig Nazor Council Member Pool

Zoning and Platting Commission*

William "Dave" Floyd Mayor Watson

Zoning and Platting Commission*

Alejandra Flores Council Member Ryan Alter

Zoning and Platting Commission*

Ryan Johnson Council Member Pool

Zoning and Platting Commission*

Kendra Garrett Council Member Qadri

Reappointments

Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission*

Mohsin Lari Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Building and Standards Commission*

Edgar Farrera Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Building and Standards Commission*

Timothy Stostad Council Member Pool

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board*

Kergin Bedell Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Planning Commission*

Greg Anderson Council Member Vela

Planning Commission*

Claire Hempel Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Planning Commission*

Patrick Howard Council Member Harper-Madison

Removal

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Commission

Joey Gidseg Council Member Pool

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Victoria Shope on the Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Leonard Davila on the Music Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Channy Soeur on the Impact Fee Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Ben Brenneman. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Economic Prosperity Commission and Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Nagavalli Medicharla. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Music Commission and Arts Commission.

^{*}Term effective March 1, 2023