Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers February 23, 2023

42

St. Edwards University

LATE BACKUP

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
<u>African American Resource Advisory Commission</u> * Joi Harden	Council Member Qadri
Animal Advisory Commission* Sarah Huddleston	Council Member Qadri
Animal Advisory Commission* Larry Tucker	Council Member Pool
Animal Advisory Commission* Ann Linder	Council Member Velásquez
Arts Commission* Nagavalli Medicharla	Mayor Watson
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission* Sabrina Sha	Council Member Qadri
<u>Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission</u> * Kuo Yang	Council Member Velásquez
Austin Travis County Food Policy Board* Joi Chevalier	Mayor Watson
Board of Adjustment* Jessica Cohen	Council Member Velásquez
Board of Adjustment* Janel Venzant	Council Member Pool
Bond Oversight Commission* Edward McHorse	Mayor Watson
<u>Bond Oversight Commission</u> * John McNab	Council Member Ryan Alter
Building and Fire Code Board of Appeals * Ronald Buys	Council Member Ryan Alter
College Student Commission	

Charles Mossberger

<u>Commission for Women</u>* Jocelyn Tau

Commission for Women* Diana Melendez

<u>Commission for Women</u>* Julie Glasser

Commission on Aging* Henry Van De Putte

Commission on Aging* Emily De Maria

<u>Commission on Aging</u>* Austin Adams

<u>Commission on Immigrant Affairs</u>* Miriam Dorantes

<u>Commission on Immigrant Affairs</u>* Adnan Suleiman

<u>Commission on Veterans Affairs</u>* Amber Schleuning

Commission on Veterans Affairs* Armando Gonzales

<u>Construction Advisory Committee</u>* Candelario Vazquez

Design Commission* Marissa Mckinney

Design Commission* Connors Ladner

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board* Kate Garza

Early Childhood Council* Margaret Jaime

Early Childhood Council* Leonar Vargas

Economic Prosperity Commission* Shayna Brown

Economic Prosperity Commission* Theresa Bastian Mayor Watson

Council Member Velásquez

Council Member Pool

Mayor Watson

Mayor Watson

Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Council Member Velásquez

Council Member Pool

Council Member Ryan Alter

Council Member Velásquez

Council Member Ryan Alter

Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Council Member Ryan Alter

Mayor Watson

Council Member Velásquez

Council Member Pool

Mayor Watson

Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Economic Prosperity Commission* Ben Brenneman	Council Member Ryan Alter
Electric Board* Victoria Shope	Council Member Ryan Alter
<u>Electric Utility Commission</u> * Kaiba White	Council Member Fuentes
<u>Electric Utility Commission</u> * Robert Cullick	Mayor Watson
Electric Utility Commission* Cyrus Reed	Council Member Qadri
Electric Utility Commission* Raul Alvarez	Council Member Velásquez
Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Adv	
Lillian Zamarripa-Saenz	Mayor Watson
Ethics Review Commission* Haksoon Andrea Low	Council Member Qadri
<u>Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commissi</u> Eliza May	ion* Mayor Watson
Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commissi Vanessa Maldonado	i <u>on</u> * Council Member Velásquez
Historic Landmark Commission* Roxanne Evans	Mayor Watson
Historic Landmark Commission* Harmony Grogan	Council Member Ryan Alter
Historic Landmark Commission* Jamie Alvarez	Council Member Pool
Human Rights Commission* Kolby Duhon	Council Member Qadri
Impact Fee Advisory Committee* Channy Soeur	Mayor Watson
Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Marti Bier	e Advisory Commission* Mayor Watson
Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Emily Bush	e Advisory Commission* Council Member Ryan Alter
<u>Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life</u> Mariana Krueger	e Advisory Commission* Council Member Qadri

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life A John Scott Neal	Advisory Commission* Council Member Pool
Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Commission Pete Salazar	Council Member Pool
<u>Music Commission</u> * Celeste Quesada	Mayor Watson
Music Commission* Leonard Davila	Council Member Velásquez
<u>Planning Commission</u> * João Paulo Connolly	Council Member Qadri
Planning Commission* Alice Woods	Council Member Fuentes
Public Safety Commission* Nelly Paulina Ramirez	Council Member Ryan Alter
Public Safety Commission* Pierre Nguyen	Council Member Pool
<u>Resource Management Commission</u> * Melissa Carugati	Council Member Fuentes
Resource Management Commission* Genell Gary	Mayor Pro Tem Ellis
<u>Tourism Commission</u> * Stefani Mathis	Mayor Pro Tem Ellis
Tourism Commission* Daniel Ronan	Council Member Qadri
<u>Urban Transportation Commission</u> * Daniel Kavelman	Council Member Ryan Alter
Zero Waste Advisory Commission* Craig Nazor	Council Member Pool
Zoning and Platting Commission* William "Dave" Floyd	Mayor Watson
Zoning and Platting Commission* Alejandra Flores	Council Member Ryan Alter
<u>Zoning and Platting Commission*</u> Ryan Johnson	Council Member Pool
<u>Zoning and Platting Commission*</u> Kendra Garrett	Council Member Qadri

<u>Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission</u> * Mohsin Lari	Mayor Pro Tem Ellis
Building and Standards Commission* Edgar Farrera	Mayor Pro Tem Ellis
Building and Standards Commission* Timothy Stostad	Council Member Pool
Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board * Kergin Bedell	Mayor Pro Tem Ellis
Planning Commission* Greg Anderson	Council Member Vela
Planning Commission* Claire Hempel	Mayor Pro Tem Ellis
Planning Commission* Patrick Howard	Council Member Harper-Madison
*Term effective March 1, 2023	

Reappointments

Removal

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities Commission Joey Gidseg

Council Member Pool

Council Committee Removal

Public Safety Committee

Council Member Natasha Harper-Madison

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Victoria Shope on the Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Leonard Davila on the Music Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Channy Soeur on the Impact Fee Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Ben Brenneman. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Economic Prosperity Commission and Electric Board.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Nagavalli Medicharla. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Music Commission and Arts Commission.