Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 9, 2023

23

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Airport Advisory Commission

Patrick Rose Mayor Watson

Airport Advisory Commission

Jonathan Coon Council Member R. Alter

Board of Adjustment

Margaret Shahrestani Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee

Betsy Greenberg Zoning and Platting Commission

College Student Commission

Sharon Monroy Concordia University

Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission

Brianna Smith Council Member Velásquez

Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission

Gabriel Nwajiaku Council Member Kelly

Construction Advisory Committee

Riley Drake Council Member Fuentes

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board

Liz Coufal Council Member Velásquez

Design Commission

Ben Anstead Council Member Velásquez

Downtown Commission

Sania Shifferd Mayor Watson

Early Childhood Council

Ellana Selig Council Member R. Alter

Ethics Review Commission

Amy Casto Council Member R. Alter

Human Rights Commission

Mariana Krueger Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Human Rights Commission

Muneeb "Meebs" Aslam Council Member Velásquez

Impact Fee Advisory Committee

Chi Lee Mayor Watson

Library Commission

Sheila Mehta Mayor Watson

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Donna Betts Mayor Watson

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Elizabeth "Kristen" Vassallo Council Member R. Alter

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Elisabeth Meyer Council Member Vela

Music Commission

Adrienne Lake Council Member R. Alter

Parks and Recreation Board

Lane Becker Mayor Watson

Planning Commission

Awais Azhar Mayor Watson

Planning Commission

Adam Haynes Mayor Watson

Planning Commission

Felicity Maxwell Council Member R. Alter

Public Safety Commission

Lauren Pena Council Member Velásquez

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

Joshua Rudow Mayor Pro Tem Ellis

Tourism Commission

Anna Panossian Mayor Watson

Tourism Commission

Edward Bailey Council Member R. Alter

Water and Wastewater Commission

Sam Angoori Council Member R. Alter

Reappointments

Planning Commission

Grayson Cox Council Member A. Alter

Planning Commission

Dr. Jennifer Mushtaler Council Member Kelly

Planning Commission

Todd Shaw Council Member Pool

Removals

Electric Utility Commission

Robert Cullick Mayor Watson

Library Commission

Gabriel Nwajiaku Council Member Kelly

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Mariana Krueger. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Human Rights Commission and Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Patrick Rose on the Airport Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Riley Drake on the Construction Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Sheila Mehta on the Library Commission.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Anna Panossian on the Tourism Commission.