## 

## **RESOLUTION NO.**

WHEREAS, Austin Housing Finance Corporation (AHFC) is a public instrumentality of the City of Austin and nonprofit corporation that performs an essential governmental function on behalf, and for the benefit, of the general public, the City of Austin, and the State of Texas; and

WHEREAS, in performing its essential governmental function, AHFC has created nonprofit corporations as instrumentalities of AHFC to fulfill different roles in providing means to finance and develop decent, safe, and sanitary housing at affordable prices for the residents of the City of Austin; and

**WHEREAS**, AHFC has created 23 nonprofit corporations, appointed their boards of directors, and appointed their presidents; and

**WHEREAS**, the terms of the current directors of each nonprofit corporation expire on or after December 5, 2022; and

WHEREAS, AHFC desires to appoint J. Rodney Gonzales, Rosie Truelove, and Mandy DeMayo as Directors to the Board of Directors of the 23 nonprofit corporations for a term of approximately 3 years and appoint J. Rodney Gonzales as the President of each of the 23 nonprofit corporations; NOW, THEREFORE,

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF AUSTIN HOUSING FINANCE CORPORATION:

**Section 1.** J. Rodney Gonzales, Rosie Truelove, and Mandy DeMayo are each

54

55

56

57

appointed as a Director on the Board of Directors of the 23 nonprofit corporations named below:

- 1. AHFC 1034 Clayton Lane Non-Profit Corporation
- 2. AHFC Aldrich 51 Non-Profit Corporation
- 3. AHFC Arbors Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 4. AHFC Arbors Non-Profit Corporation
- 5. AHFC Balcones Terrace Non-Profit Corporation
- 6. AHFC Bungalows Non-Profit Corporation
- 7. AHFC City View Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 8. AHFC City View Non-Profit Corporation
- 9. AHFC Espero Non-Profit Corporation
- 10. AHFC Libertad Non-Profit Corporation
- 11. AHFC Manor Non-Profit Corporation
- 12. AHFC Midtown Flats Non-Profit Corporation
- 13. AHFC Nightingale Non-Profit Corporation
- 14. AHFC Norman Non-Profit Corporation
- 15. AHFC Pecan Park PSH Non-Profit Corporation
- 16. AHFC Retreat Non-Profit Corporation
- 17. AHFC Ryan Drive Non-Profit Corporation
- 18. AHFC V6 Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 19. AHFC Vi Collina Non-Profit Corporation
- 20. AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation
- 21. Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation
- 22. Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation
- 23. Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation

Each Director's term begins on the date of adoption of this resolution and ends on December 1, 2025.

**Section 2.** J. Rodney Gonzales is appointed or confirmed as the President of each of the 23 nonprofit corporations named below:

- 1. AHFC 1034 Clayton Lane Non-Profit Corporation
- 2. AHFC Aldrich 51 Non-Profit Corporation
- 3. AHFC Arbors Investor Non-Profit Corporation

- 4. AHFC Arbors Non-Profit Corporation
- 5. AHFC Balcones Terrace Non-Profit Corporation
- 6. AHFC Bungalows Non-Profit Corporation
- 7. AHFC City View Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 8. AHFC City View Non-Profit Corporation
- 9. AHFC Espero Non-Profit Corporation
- 10. AHFC Libertad Non-Profit Corporation
- 11. AHFC Manor Non-Profit Corporation
- 12. AHFC Midtown Flats Non-Profit Corporation
- 13. AHFC Nightingale Non-Profit Corporation
- 14. AHFC Norman Non-Profit Corporation
- 15. AHFC Pecan Park PSH Non-Profit Corporation
- 16. AHFC Retreat Non-Profit Corporation
- 17. AHFC Ryan Drive Non-Profit Corporation
- 18. AHFC V6 Investor Non-Profit Corporation
- 19. AHFC Vi Collina Non-Profit Corporation
- 20. AHFC Village on Little Texas Non-Profit Corporation
- 21. Arbors at Creekside Non-Profit Corporation
- 22. Austin Inner-City Redevelopment Corporation
- 23. Villas on Sixth Non-Profit Corporation

ADOPTED:	, 2023	ATTEST: _	
			Myrna Rios
			Secretary