Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 23, 2023

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Animal Advisory Commission

Lauren Loney Mayor Watson

Commission on Aging

Gretchen Flatau Council Member Pool

Commission on Aging

Walter "Preston" Tyree Council Member Qadri

Community Development Commission

Steven Brown Mayor Watson

Downtown Commission

Darilynn Cardona-Beiler Council Member Ryan Alter

Downtown Commission

Kimberly Levinson Council Member Qadri

Environmental Commission

Hanna Cofer Council Member Ryan Alter

Environmental Commission

David Sullivan Council Member Qadri

Historic Landmark Commission

Raymond Castillo Council Member Vela

Library Commission

Kezia Frayjo Council Member Ryan Alter

Music Commission

Tammie Blevins Council Member Qadri

Parks and Recreation Board

Nicole Merritt Council Member Velásquez

Public Safety Commission

Kristy Orr Mayor Watson

Resource Management Commission

Paul Robbins Council Member Ryan Alter

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

David Neider Council Member Ryan Alter

Urban Transportation Commission

Spencer Schumacher Council Member Qadri

Removals

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Charles Cupp Council Member Kelly

Historic Landmark Commission

Anissa Castillo Council Member Vela

Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before April 24, 2023:

Joseph Bowie	Mechanical and Plumbing Board
--------------	-------------------------------