Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers March 23, 2023

54

Nominations

Board/Nominee Nominated by

Animal Advisory Commission

Lauren Loney Mayor Watson

Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee

Alejandra Flores Zoning and Platting Commission

Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee

Carrie Thompson Zoning and Platting Commission

Commission on Aging

Gretchen Flatau Council Member Pool

Commission on Aging

Walter "Preston" Tyree Council Member Qadri

Commission on Immigrant Affairs

Fang Fang Mayor Watson

Community Development Commission

Steven Brown Mayor Watson

Downtown Commission

Liz Coufal Council Member Velásquez

Downtown Commission

Darilynn Cardona-Beiler Council Member Ryan Alter

Downtown Commission

Kimberly Levinson Council Member Qadri

Environmental Commission

Hanna Cofer Council Member Ryan Alter

Environmental Commission

David Sullivan Council Member Qadri

Historic Landmark Commission

Raymond Castillo Council Member Vela

Library Commission

Kezia Frayjo Council Member Ryan Alter

Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities

Lira Amari Ramírez Council Member Qadri

Music Commission

Tammie Blevins Council Member Qadri

Parks and Recreation Board

Nicole Merritt Council Member Velásquez

Public Safety Commission

Kristy Orr Mayor Watson

Resource Management Commission

Paul Robbins Council Member Ryan Alter

Robert Mueller Municipal Airport Plan Implementation Advisory Commission

David Neider Council Member Ryan Alter

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Ryan Johnson Zoning and Platting Commission

Urban Transportation Commission

Curtis Rogers Council Member Velásquez

Urban Transportation Commission

Spencer Schumacher Council Member Qadri

Reappointments

African American Resource Advisory Commission

Dewi Smith Council Member Harper-Madison

Animal Advisory Commission

Lotta Smagula Council Member Harper-Madison

Building and Standards Commission

Sade Ogunbode Council Member Harper-Madison

Commission for Women

Juliana Gonzales Council Member Harper-Madison

Early Childhood Council

Eliza Gordon Council Member Harper-Madison

Economic Prosperity Commission

Christina Ponder Council Member Harper-Madison

Electric Utility Commission

Makenna Jonker Council Member Harper-Madison

Ethics Review Commission

Sidney Williams Council Member Harper-Madison

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission

Daniela Silva Council Member Harper-Madison

Human Rights Commission

Gabriella Zeidan Council Member Harper-Madison

Library Commission

Victoria Vogel Council Member Harper-Madison

Parks and Recreation Board

Nina Rinaldi Council Member Harper-Madison

Resource Management Commission

Charlotte Davis Council Member Harper-Madison

Tourism Commission

Aileen Bazan Council Member Harper-Madison

Zoning and Platting Commission

Scott Boone Council Member Harper-Madison

Removals

Commission on Veterans Affairs

Charles Cupp Council Member Kelly

Downtown Austin Community Court Advisory Board

Liz Coufal Council Member Velásquez

Historic Landmark Commission

Anissa Castillo Council Member Vela

Waivers

Approve a waiver under Section 2-1-27(E) of the City Code of the training deadline established by Section 2-1-23(B) of the City Code for the following persons appointed to a City board if the person completes the training required by Section 2-1-23 on or before April 24, 2023:

Joseph Bowie	Mechanical and Plumbing Board

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Fang Fang. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Commission on Immigrant Affairs and Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission.