RESOLUTION NO.

WHEREAS, the City Council, in Resolution No. 20201001-055, created the Austin Economic Development Corporation (AEDC) and approved and adopted the AEDC Bylaws; and

WHEREAS, the City Council, in Resolution No. 20201203-010, amended the bylaws of the AEDC to include nominating entities for the AEDC Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the Urban Land Institute of Austin nominates David Steinwedell for other terms on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the Diversity and Ethnic Chamber Alliance of Central Texas nominates Tina Cannon for another term on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the Greater Austin Chamber of Commerce nominates Jeremy Martin for another termon the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, Capital Metro nominates Sharmila Mukerjee for another term on the Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, the Real Estate Council of Austin nominates Brad Stein for a term on the Board of Directors; NOW, THEREFORE,

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF AUSTIN:

The City Council approves the nominations of David Steinwedell, Tina Cannon, Jeremy Martin, Sharmila Mukerjee, and Brad Stein to the AEDC Board of Directors.

ADOPTED:	, 2023 ATTEST:	Myrna Rios City Clerk
	Page 2 of 2	