CTTC Working Group Membership

In accordance with the CTTC Annual Work Plan, the Community Technology & Telecommunications Commission relies upon (3) functioning Working Groups (WG) of (5) Commissioners or less to meet monthly and advance the outlined objectives of the Commission. With a structured topical focus used to divide the work of the Commission, these meetings allow Commissioners to receive private briefings from City staff and partners on important, but sensitive matters, while also allowing for discussion and deliberation on possible actions which would advance Commission objectives during our regularly scheduled public meetings.

- Digital Inclusion, Civic Engagement, and Strategic Policy Impact
- Knowledge, Information, and Data Stewardship
- Technology, Infrastructure, and Innovation

During our May 2023 Commission meeting (aka 2023 CTTC Work Plan Retreat) we will review the Working Group Chair reports, discuss restructuring the current Working Groups into Committees where possible, and set timelines for each functioning Working Group to report on all activities and findings. If possible please plan to attend in person on May 10th.

The current CTTC Working Group Membership (as of 4/12/2023) is as follows:

Digital Inclusion, Civic Engagement, and Strategic Policy Impact Working Group

Current Schedule - 1st Tuesday of the month (4PM)

Current Members

- WG Chair: Nehemiah Pitts III Council Member, Natasha Harper-Madison, District 1
- Steven P. Apodaca Council Member, Vanessa Fuentes, District 2
- Maxine R. Eiland Council Member Leslie Pool, District 7
- Christina Garza Council Member Jose "Chito" Vela, District 4
- Nicole Thompson Former Council Member Kathie Tovo, District 9

Knowledge, Information, and Data Stewardship Working Group

Current Schedule - 2nd Monday of the month (4PM)

Current Members

- WG Chair: Steven P. Apodaca Council Member, Vanessa Fuentes, District 2
- Maxine R. Eiland Council Member Leslie Pool, District 7
- Dave Floyd Former Council Member Ann Kitchen, District 5
 - (Vacancy Pending)
- Christina J. Garza Council Member Jose "Chito" Vela, District 4
- Nehemiah Pitts III Council Member, Natasha Harper-Madison, District 1

CTTC Working Group Membership, Cont.

Technology, Infrastructure, and Innovation Working Group

Current Schedule - 1st Monday of the month (4PM)

Current Members

- WG Co-Chair: Dave Floyd Council Member Ann Kitchen, District 5
 (Vacancy Pending)
- WG Co-Chair: Sumit DasGupta Council Member Alison Alter, District 10
- Nehemiah Pitts III Council Member, Natasha Harper-Madison, District 1
- Malcolm Yeatts Former Council Member Sabino "Pio" Renteria, District 3
 (Vacancy Pending)
- Vacancy

Commissioners w/One Working Group

Christina J. Garza - Council Member Jose "Chito" Vela, District 4

Commissioners Unassigned to Working Groups

- Gabriel Nwajiku Council Member Mackenzie Kelly, District 6
- Brianna R. Smith Council Member José Velásquez, District 3
- Amarige K. Azzam Mayor Pro Tem Page Ellis, District 3