Board and Commission Nominations and Waivers April 13, 2023

37

LATE BACKUP

Nominations

Board/Nominee	Nominated by
2024 Charter Review Commission Julio Gonzalez Altamirano	Council Member R. Alter
Asian American Quality of Life Advisory Commission Nayer Sikder	Council Member R. Alter
Austin Travis County Food Policy Board Lisa Barden	Mayor Watson
Austin Travis County Food Policy Board Rosamaria Murillo	Mayor Watson
Austin Travis County Food Policy Board Sari Vatske	Mayor Watson
Board of Adjustment Brian Poteet	Council Member Qadri
Building and Standards Commission Luis Osta Lugo	Council Member R. Alter
Codes and Ordinances Joint Committee Felicity Maxwell	Planning Commission
Commission for Women Maria Veloz Salas	Council Member Fuentes
Commission on Aging Teresa Ferguson	Council Member R. Alter
Commission on Immigrant Affairs Melissa Ortega	Council Member R. Alter
Community Technology and Telecommunications Commission Thomas Rice	Council Member R. Alter
Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee Adam Haynes	Planning Commission
Comprehensive Plan Joint Committee João Paulo Connolly	Planning Commission

Economic Prosperity Commission

Jessica Coronado Council Member Velásquez

Electric Utility Commission

Jonathon Blackburn Council Member R. Alter

Emma S. Barrientos Mexican American Cultural Center Advisory Board

John Estrada Council Member Velásquez

Environmental Commission

Mariana Krueger Council Member Velásquez

Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission

Leonor Vargas Council Member Qadri

Human Rights Commission

Lorraine Garcia Mayor Watson

Human Rights Commission

Morgan Davis Council Member Pool

Joint Sustainability Committee

Alice Woods Planning Commission

Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission

Tanya Karakashian Council Member Velásquez

Library Commission

Mark Smith Council Member Velásquez

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Sean Gooden Mayor Watson

MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee

Tanya Karakashian Council Member Velásquez

Parks and Recreation Board

Jennifer Franklin Council Member Qadri

Planning Commission

Nadia Barrera-Ramirez Council Member Velásquez

Resource Management Commission

Kate Bren Council Member Velásquez

Small Area Planning Joint Committee

Todd Shaw Planning Commission

South Central Waterfront Advisory Board

Felicity Maxwell Planning Commission

Zero Waste Advisory Commission

Heather Emerson Council Member Velásquez

Zoning and Platting Commission

Lonny Stern

Council Member Velásquez

Reappointments

Board of Adjustment

Richard Smith Council Member Kelly

Building and Standards Commission

Joseph Benigno Council Member Kelly

Building and Standards Commission

Edward Selig Council Member A. Alter

Commission on Aging

Amy Temperley Council Member Harper-Madison

Waivers

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Amy Temperley on the Commission on Aging.

Approve a waiver of the residency requirement in Section 2-1-21 of the City Code for the service of Jessica Coronado on the Economic Prosperity Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Tanya Karakashian. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission and MBE/WBE and Small Business Enterprise Procurement Program Advisory Committee.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Mariana Krueger. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Lesbian Gay Bisexual Transgender and Queer Quality of Life Advisory Commission, Human Rights Commission, and Environmental Commission.

Approve a waiver of the requirement in Section 2-1-21(H) of the City Code for the appointment of Leonor Vargas. The waiver allows simultaneous service on the Early Childhood Council and Hispanic/Latino Quality of Life Resource Advisory Commission.

Approve a waiver of the filing deadline for the statement of financial information as prescribed in Sections 2-1-25 and 2-7-72 of the City Code and establishing a new deadline of May 13, 2023, for the following members:

João Paulo Connoly	Planning Commission
Margaret Shahrestani	Board of Adjustment
Pierre Nguyen	Public Safety Commission