

# WALLER CREEK LOCAL GOVERNMENT CORPORATION

Wednesday, February 15, 2023 1:00pm

Permit and Development Center (PDC) Event Center, Room #1406 6310 Wilhelmina Delco Drive Austin, Texas 78752

# **MINUTES**

#### In Attendance:

Rodney Gonzales – President – **In-Person**Rudy Green – Secretary – **In-Person**Anupa Gharpurey - Treasure – **Virtual**Kimberly McNeely – Director – **In-Person**Tim LaFrey - Director - **Virtual**Jorge Morales – Director – **Virtual** 

### Absent:

Cotter Cunningham – Vice President Sue Edwards- Director Allan Shearer – Director Vacant – Director

### City Staff & Others In Attendance – In-Person & Virtual:

Deborah Trejo, LGC Attorney
Sean Creegan, COA Law
Lana Denkeler, Parks & Recreation
Department
Joel Lewis, Public Works Department
Michelle Marshall, Office of Real Estate
Services
Kristin Pipkin, Watershed Protection
Department
John Rigdon, Waterloo Greenway
Conservancy

Diana Wang, Watershed Protection Department Destiny Brown, Watershed Protection Department

# **AGENDA**

#### CALL MEETING TO ORDER

Rodney Gonzales, President called the meeting to order at 1:04 PM.

# **PUBLIC COMMUNICATION: GENERAL**

The first 10 speakers signed up prior to the meeting being called to order will each be allowed a three-minute allotment to address their concerns regarding items **not** posted on the agenda.

No speakers.

# **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

1. Approve the minutes of the Waller Creek Local Government Corporation on October 12, 2022 and January 18, 2023.

Approval made on Rudy Green's motion and on Jorge Morales' second.

**Vote: 6-0** 

### **DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION**

2. Discussion and possible action on Addendum Six to the Creek Delta Construction Documents, Permitting, and Bidding Phase Plan for additional authority for ATD and adjacent development coordination in the amount of \$360,665.

Approval made on Kimberly McNeeley's motion and on Tim LaFrey's second.

Vote: 6-0

### **FUTURE AGENDA ITEMS**

No comments. No future items.

### **ADJOURNMENT**

Meeting adjourned at 1:20 PM.

The minutes were approved at the April 19, 2023 meeting on Tim LaFrey's motion, Jorge Morales' second on a 5-0 vote.